We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”
Review of Shawnigan Suite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Shawnigan Suite
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I stayed here for 6 nights in the loft room, I'd been to Whistler mountain biking before hand and turned up recovering from a dislocated ankle. Deb and Brian were very welcoming, and Deb really went above and beyond supplying me with ice packs for my ankle on top of the excellent breakfast. She even ironed my shirt for me for the wedding I was attending!

The room was lovely, large comfortable bed, very clean, very quiet and a pleasure to stay in. Hihgly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
13
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
485 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Deb and Brian were super nice, literally felt we were visiting with old friends.

Make sure you get good directions, it's a little bit hard to find the first time if it's dark or you're not familiar with the area.

We had the loft room and greatly enjoyed it, beautifully decorated, comfortable bed, modern bath.

We'd love to return there.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the loft, didn't see the other room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshua b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This place was fabulous!!! It was in a beautiful location, the place is amazing and the room was very private and clean. Deb and Brian couldn't have been better! Deb's food was exceptional!!! We are still raving about the cinnamon buns! They were very personable and welcoming and all the extra touches made for a truly memorable experience! Thank You to our New Friends!!!!!

Room Tip: Clean beautiful and spacious!!!! Loved it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Deb and Brian went above and beyond to ensure I was comfortable and enjoying my time at their bed and breakfast everytime I stayed there for work. I would recommened staying at their bed and breakfast. Deb and Brian treat you like family when you stay at their bed and breakfast and make you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I stayed 2 nights here for work and Deb was a gracious and accommodating host. She went above and beyond to ensure that we had what we needed. The rooms were well decorated, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My friend and I were on a cycling trip around the Gulf Islands and spent our first night on the road at Deb and Brian's place. What fantastic hospitality (and cinnamon buns!). The room was perfect, with a great night's sleep before another long day's ride. We spent the morning chatting with Brian about his trip to Nicaragua (where my friend and I served as volunteers) and took a photo with Deb and Brian and our trip mascot (the funny acupuncture doll in the photo). Probably the best place we stayed on the whole trip thanks to the friends we made and a gorgeous home to boot! Try to visit the Kinsol Trestle as well. It makes for a great ride.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2013

An absolutely perfect experience! Deb and Brian are wonderful and flexible and so generous and friendly! They treated our 11 month old like a princess! Our breakfast was absolutely amazing! We felt at home here! We will return!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank borninVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawnigan Lake
0.0 mi away
Shawnigan Vacations
Shawnigan Vacations
#5 of 9 in Shawnigan Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mill Bay Shores Bed and Breakfast
2.9 mi away
Ruthie's Roost B&B
Ruthie's Roost B&B
#2 of 4 in Mill Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Shawnigan Lake Bed and Breakfast
#8 of 9 in Shawnigan Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
6.3 mi away
Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay
6.4 mi away
Villa Eyrie Resort
Villa Eyrie Resort
#1 of 2 in Malahat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shawnigan Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shawnigan Suite

Property: Shawnigan Suite
Address: 2659 Treit Rd, Shawnigan Lake, British Columbia V0R 2W2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Shawnigan Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Shawnigan Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Shawnigan Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shawnigan Suite Shawnigan Lake, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing