We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vickie's Snack Bar

Vickie's Snack Bar
Ranked #8 of 16 Restaurants in Beausejour
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Fast food
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“no service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

I arrived Saturday at 11:05 to find only 4 other customers. I waited until 11:25 for someone to take my order and finally walked out. Another restaurant was more than happy to serve me.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dcd161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    2
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

This used to be a place to sop for food on your way through Beausejour. Not any more! 2 out of five orders were wrong. The bison burger came with globs of cheese whiz. I ordered a new bun as it was awful. We all ordered water and found a lot of floating white particles in three of them. The servers did nothing about it. Definitely won't go back!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sy647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lac du Bonnet, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best fries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

better than average burgers ... but the fries are fantastic!! fair prices and large portions. Service call be hit or miss other wise this would be a 5 out of 5

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Blake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awful Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

I was heading home from the lake a few hours ago and decided to stop at Vickie's for a quick meal. I went to the window outside on the street and gave the person a VERY SIMPLE order of 1 cheese dog and 1 order of fries, they also immediately took my cash for the order. There were a few orders ahead of me and people waiting. Within 5 Minutes all the previous orders were complete and I was the only person waiting on the street. There was then another person that came by and ordered and she received her order within 5 minutes and I was still waiting. Meanwhile there was at least two people that went inside the restaurant and placed much larger orders then me and wouldn't you know it both of them left the restaurant within 10 minutes holding a large box with multiple burgers and fries. I continued to wait on the street for over 20 minutes with not 1 single word communicated to me about the status of my order... just complete ignorance. At this point I gave up on my wait and drove down the highway to Skinner's in Lockport in which my simple order was completed. This place needs to improve their process of 1) taking orders, 2) TRACKING ORDERS and 3) communicating to the client on the status of their order. This was an awful experience and I will not be back, meanwhile I hope the restaurant enjoys the $10 plus donation I gave their restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ROnWa_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“What happened?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

Vicky's has been a 'must stop at' for the past 40 years. The French fries have been consistently delicious the entire time. The burger I had today was such a disappointment. The melted globs of cheese whiz and fried onions drowning in mustard were a real turn off. Thirty dollars for two burgers, fries and pops was highway robbery.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna_Maria39_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vickie's Snack Bar also viewed

 

Been to Vickie's Snack Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing