We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Here is a tip - don't go to Morris.”

Morris Stampede Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Morris Stampede Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morris
Ontario
Level Contributor
253 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Here is a tip - don't go to Morris.”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This hotel has the strangest smell ever. After dusting off the t.v., it is to be noted that the hallways are filthy (2nd floor). If you don't have to go to Morris - don't.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sahayoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    5
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
15
4
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carberry, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

On December 10, we attended the Morris Hockey tournament we booked rooms at the Morris Stampede Inn. We arrived and checked into our room, which had a smell of some kind. Did not have time at this point to look around and when to the rink for my son’s game. We arrived back at the room after supper and the smell was still there but just thought that it was just an old hotel smell, boy was I wrong. After looking around, I found dirt behind the bathroom door along with dirty towels. My son opened the nightstand to find garbage and a try of rotten rice and chicken balls with mold and MOVING RICE the smell was terrible. Seeing it was late at night and there was no ware else to stay they move us to a different room. The next day management would do very little to in the way of customer service.
I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTLE TO STAY IN IT IS VERY DIRT AND THE MANAGEMENT HAS TERRIBLE COSTOMER SERVICE. TAKE MY ADVICE AND DRIVE TO WINNIPEG !!!!!!!

Room Tip: Drive to Winnepeg Do not stay here the customer service is terrible. And the rooms Have Mold growing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wanda1871864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

From the person who took my reservation to the staff behind the counter, there was no aspect of customer service. They appeared to be disinterested. This "attitude" prevailed from check in to check out.
Unfortunately they are the only hotel in town...and it shows

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Canadiantravellers93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

1-20-11

HOTEL:
Morris Stampede Inn
400 Main Street
Morris, MB, Canada R0G 1K0
www.morrisstampedeinn.com

There are two hotels in Morris, MB, a small town south of Winnipeg on the way to the U.S. Border. Cold, tired, hungry, and annoyed with Winnipeg’s unkind rush hour traffic, we pulled into the Morris Stampede Inn.

Lynn greeted us. She was courteous, helpful and friendly, and had no problem contacting the owner about moving us when our first pet room smelled of cigarettes. Our new room was fresh, big and clean, and again, no bed bugs. When it was time for dinner, it was too cold (-29 degrees F) to leave Mr. Pish in the car while we ate, so we opted for take-out to bring back to the room. Lynn recommended Kam Loon just down the street. Again, she came through for us!

I recall being disappointed in the morning when I didn’t get to say good-bye to Lynn. So, if you stay at the Morris Stampede Inn, please tell her we say hi!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrPish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Morris Stampede Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morris Stampede Inn

Property: Morris Stampede Inn
Address: 400 Main Street South, Morris, Manitoba R0G 1K0, Canada (Formerly Super 8)
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Morris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Morris Stampede Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing