We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicest Motel to stay in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Westway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westway Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Neepawa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nicest Motel to stay in town!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I have chosen this motel based on overall review, and found nicest place to stay in town of Neepawa. I have also visited other hotels in town just for my curiosity because I am working in town and looking to stay for a long period of time, but ended up with Westway Inn. Compared to others, They do offer good continental break fast, Common kitchen area especially for long staying guest like workers, contractors, and also coin laundry facility is available. As I am working in town, this place serves all of my basic needs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ppotatio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westwayinn, Manager at Westway Inn, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for being our consistent guest, and for your inspiring comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    20
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
11
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This motel was quite honestly one of the worst places I've ever stayed. We were in Neepawa on business and the room was booked through the company. We were told it was a nice place to stay, that the rooms were clean and newly renovated. Well that must have been a different part of the motel than where we were booked because the room we stayed in was awful! The room had a small kitchenette that made my skin crawl. The stove was dirty and had food splattered across the top. The few dishes that were in other cupboard were mismatched, old and in bad shape. There were three glasses in the cupboard which were all different, old and one was actually still dirty. I didn't bother washing anything as the one dish towel in the room was actually an old hand towel that had been ripped in half and that also was dirty. Very disgusting! The bathroom was also in need of major updating and could have used a good cleaning. The towels were awful and didn't dry properly for some reason! Trying to dry off after my shower was nearly impossible. There was still hair from previous guests stuck to the wall in the shower and the tub surround had mildew stains. The only good part of this room was the bed, which I actually found to be very comfortable and there were new windows. But other than that there isn't much good to say about about the Westway Inn. Maybe our stay would have been better had we been given one of those renovated rooms that the other reviewers mention but since that was not the case I can only rate this motel by what I personally experienced. So in my opinion this place is not worth the money, I think you would be better off going to one of the other hotels in town.

Room Tip: My tip would be....when you see this motel don't stop, just keep driving till you find a better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piper9900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westwayinn, Manager at Westway Inn, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
We are sorry for inconvenience you had during your stay with us, and do apologise for same.
I would like to inform you and all other future travellers "speak up" and immediately notify our desk person if there is any problem with rooms and our service. We are always committed to provide highest level of service, and will do our best to make your stay enjoyable.

As far as your review concerns, It is your own perception about room, some people do like room with kitchenette. Also, we do not provide kitchen utensils in kitchenette room.

My advise to you is please discuss your problem with hotel manager or desk supervisor rather than Trip advisor, because Trip advisor is not going to do anything for you. you are definitely helping others by sharing your experience, but doing nothing for your self. so always "think about your self first".



Thanks,

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The room was surprisingly spacious, something I definitely did not expect! The room was very clean and tidy, with a nice sized mini-fridge and microwave for use as well. Each room has outside entry as well, which was nice. Comfortable beds, and very nice new flat-screen TV. The bathroom could use some updating, but it served it's purpose so I don't have any complaints! Would stay again for sure if are ever passing through!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westwayinn, Manager at Westway Inn, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for being our guest, and for your valuable feedback.
We will happy to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and it was nice to relax with Shaw TV. The continental breakfast was a great way to start the next day!

Besides all this, the price was good and the service for checking in and out was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westwayinn, Manager at Westway Inn, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for your inspiring comments, and good to hear that you enjoyed stay with us.
We look forward to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I have stayed here a few times, long term during the winter and short term during the summer months.
It's pet friendly (I have a little 8lb dog). The "pet-friendly" room is in the back beside the field. This is very private and quiet. It's convenient to go straight outside for walks or to sit on the steps.
The property is very green during the summer and full of snow during the winter but it's always plowed. You can park right in front of your doorway.
The building isn't connected to the main building but it has it's own kitchen and laundry area, with BBQ outside.
Room has 2 queen beds, flat panel tv with Shaw TV, wifi, table and chairs, mini fridge, AC, open closet, lots of lights, desk, drawers for clothes and coffee maker. Washroom has a tub and shower with the vanity outside the toilet area with large mirror.
For being a pet room, you can't even tell- no smells or stains.Also they recently put in new carpets and entrance-way tile (done after my last visit in April 2013).
The main building has breakfast, which includes a waffle maker, oatmeal, juice, milk, cereal, teas, toast with jams and peanut butter and sometimes yogurt.
Only negative is that I find the room walls aren't concrete so when people are slamming their doors, you can hear it and you'll be able to hear people directly next door to you. But one negative in all the positives, isn't bad, in my opinion.
I would (and do) recommend staying here. I stay for business reasons and the places always has other companies and sport events people staying here.

And if you look closely in the kitchen area in the mail building you'll catch a picture of the Stanley Cup with Neepawa's own, Shane Hnidy.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RozaYWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westwayinn, Manager at Westway Inn, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Thank you for taking time to post your encouraging and very detailed comments. We feel very proud whenever our guest feels good at our property, and we always try to accommodate our guest needs, so they feel like a home away from their own home. Also, we are thankful for your suggestion about concrete walls, which is mostly impossible for the construction we have, but we would definitely find another solution in order to lower the impact of outside noise.
Thank you for being our consistent guest, we will happy to see you again in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, nd
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We had a nice big room. The room itself had some recent updates. The bathroom could have used some updating but was clean. The continental breakfast was good. Even though it is next to a highway it was quiet.

Room Tip: Our room was right next to the breakfast room and the ice machine was just out the door so it was in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atlee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westwayinn, Manager at Westway Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
We really appreciate for taking time to post your comments. We are very happy to hear your stay with us was ok, and we will work on your suggestion to make your stay excellent during your next visit.

Once again, thanks for your visit and given us an opportunity to accommodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is a fairly large, older motel undergoing some serious renovations. They've done a nice job on the exterior of the front of the building, and on some updates inside the room but they still have a long way do go. Our biggest complaint was with the shower in our room. The shower head blasted out this one stream of water that was so hard it was painful, and it was impossible to adjust the thing. It was basically impossible to shower, and on top of that there weren't enough towels four our family of four. With it being a room with two queens you would expect more towels. No fan in the bathroom either so nothing dried properly. The rooms overall were fine, clean and spacious though a little outdated but I suppose that is to be expected in a small town motel. The breakfast could've had a little more variety (fruit, eggs?), but we were just grateful that there was a breakfast.

Overall, it was good value for the money spent, but the shower experience really ruined it for us. After a long day of driving, looking forward to a nice warm shower, you are met with this pathetic energy saving shower head. Woohoo. Not impressed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Folly25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westwayinn, Manager at Westway Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the difficulties you encountered while
you were our guest. I would like to inform you that the shower head problem has been resolved immediately after notifying by you. Normally, once a week we check maintenance issue in every room, so our guest could not face any problem.

Also, I would like to point out that we keep two sets of towels in each room based on avg. two guest staying per room; however, any extra towel needs, hair dryer or iron and iron board can be asked at front desk. In breakfast, we do offer waffle, 4 types of cereals, 3 types of oatmeal, 2 types of juice, 3 type of breads, 6 different types of tea, coffee, milk, and in fruit - banana which is more than enough for a limited service motel and in a small town like Neepawa. Please consider our location too, we are not located in a city like Brandon or Winnipeg, so we could add eggs, bacon and more fruits in breakfast.

We are always striving to accommodate our guest needs as possible as we can.
We will happy to see you in future, and apologies again for the difficulties you had.
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neepawa
0.4 mi away
Bay Hill Inns and Suites
15.7 mi away
Tilson Place
Tilson Place
#1 of 2 in Minnedosa
9 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Neepawa Motel
#2 of 2 in Neepawa
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Fairmount Bed & Breakfast
Fairmount Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 2 in Minnedosa
4 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Westway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westway Inn

Property: Westway Inn
Address: 153 Main Street West | Highway 16, Neepawa, Manitoba R0J 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Neepawa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Neepawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Westway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your Westway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing