We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Swan River June 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Swan River MB
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Swan River
Certificate of Excellence
Swan River
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Swan River June 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Friendly staff. Accomodating to ensure I can get in my room at an earlier arrival time, and perhaps an extended departure time if required. I would recommend any traveller's heading to Northern Manitoba, to make sure this is one of your pleasent overnight stays while heading North.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lorne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    96
    33
    4
    0
See reviews for
54
22
13
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shellbrook
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Room was clean and well prepared, staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again if I was in Swan River.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Zach P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stay at this location regularly. Management and Front Desk people are great. Rooms and bedding have been updated, Nice. I will continue to stay at Swan River Super 8 in future

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamonaD409, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Swan River MB, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment in this way. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and find our staff helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Swan River.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swan River
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Clean predictable place to stay. The wireless connection was a little slow but everything else was up to expectation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamonaD409, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Swan River MB, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you so much for your loyalty to the Swan River Super 8 and for sharing your thoughts with other people. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swan River
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Property was clean and great service. Only downfall the Internet Connection was slow or no existent..I booked online and everything was in order upon my arrival.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Len G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamonaD409, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Swan River MB, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment in this way. We were all pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Super 8 during your next visit to Swan River.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

A very nice hotel to stay at. Very clean good value. Have a good
breakfast as well will stay there again next time I am in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamonaD409, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Swan River MB, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Super 8 during your next visit to Swan River.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Super 8 Swan River MB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Swan River MB

Property: Super 8 Swan River MB
Address: 115 Kelsey Trail, Swan River, Manitoba ROL 1Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Swan River
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Swan River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Swan River MB 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free SuperStart breakfast and hi-speed internet. Exercise room, meeting room, and large vehicle parking. All rooms have fridges, air dryer, and coffee makers. Children 17 & under free with adult. Pets welcome with permission. Smoke-free facility. Seasonal golf and snowmobile packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Swan River MB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Swan River Hotel Swan River
Super Eight Swan River
Swan River Super Eight
Swan River Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing