We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved Alma and the Parkland Village Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parkland Village Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Alma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Loved Alma and the Parkland Village Inn”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Alma is a wonderful place to stop and stay to see the Bay of Fundy tides and this Inn is right on the cove where all the action is. We stayed in rooms 302 and 304 -- 304 faces the Bay and has a little balcony. The rooms were simple but very clean. The owners are great -- very friendly and attentive and made sure we had a good table at dinner. Loved the restaurant -- great fresh seafood. Make sure to walk out on the beach at low tide and watch people dig for clams and look at all the things that the tide has left then sit on your balcony and watch the white caps form as the tide comes in. Visit the docks when the lobster boats come in at high tide -- very cool. We also loved the drive from St. John.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    56
    22
    14
    19
See reviews for
72
124
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Location is good, right on water and next to park. But several factors irritated me whenIi stayed one night during family vacation. It is not really an inn. The feel is more of a motel.They proudly display flag of CAA. But when I asked about a CAA discount, I was told that none was offered by the owners in July and August. Not impressive. The room was clean but very dated and basic. We stayed on second floor with two rooms, ocean view, joined by bathroom. No tv in room on the ocean. Again, not impressed (although tv in room with street view). Ventilator fan in bathroom broken and noisy. Also, no cover on ceiling light in bathroom. Again, not impressed.Restaurant over priced. Ordered scallop special with jam. Only 5 somewhat small scallops and this in a fishing town where scallops are local catch! Asked for extension of check out time since complicated with children . Answer was no. On the rare occasions that we have asked, I do not recall any other refusal. Unfortunately, staff is somewhat "no can do" and ineffectual. I got the impression that they don't really care if customer is satisfied. My overall impression was that service should be better and somewhat of a tourist trap since logical to stay in Alma which is right next to Fundy National Park.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Familyvacation2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kincardine, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

If you are traveling to the Bay Of Fundy highly recommend you stay here, Andrew Casey and his staff will go out of their way to make your stay a fantastic one. Best rooms are 303 &304 to view the tides. The food in the Resturant is excellent , best Sea Food Chowder that we had during our 3 week vacation in the Maritimes.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lndmclaughlin65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed here one night in a suite with a balcony - room #304 overlooking the Bay of Fundy. The room was great. Bed was comfortable, room was a great size and a view of the changing tide. Room #303 is the same room next door. The balcony was too small to really use. It had just two chairs but it was great to be able to leave the door open all night and listen to the water.

Room Tip: Rooms 303 and 304 have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micheleholmes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We had a very nice stay at Parkland. The staff were very friendly and knowledgable the food was excellent and the rooms verv clean and cozy. We highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

If you are looking for a truly wonderful place to visit...go to Alma. If you want to find a very clean hotel with the nicest, most helpful people ...stay at the Parkland Village Inn. We have never stayed at a hotel where everyone stops what they are doing to answer questions or to help and always with a smile. The restaurant had fantastic seafood and the view from our suite overlooking the wharf was beautiful! We highly recommend and will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank normajmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed at the Parkland Village Inn for 2 nights in June '12. We found the Inn to be super-clean, staff were friendly & helpful and the food at the Tides Restaurant was Fantastic! You cannot help but have a good nights sleep when you're 50 feet from the ocean. An added attraction was the Lobster Boats coming home at high tide - the Inn is situated next to the wharf.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alma
0.1 mi away
Captains Inn
Captains Inn
#2 of 5 in Alma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alpine Motor Inn
Alpine Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Alma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
23.6 mi away
Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
The Maplegrove Inn
The Maplegrove Inn
#1 of 3 in Riverside Albert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
24.3 mi away
Pinecone Motel
Pinecone Motel
#2 of 5 in Sussex
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
14.2 mi away
Florentine Manor
Florentine Manor
#1 of 2 in Harvey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkland Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkland Village Inn

Property: Parkland Village Inn
Address: 8601 Main St, Alma, New Brunswick E4H 1N6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Albert County > Alma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Alma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkland Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Main Street, adjacent to the Alma Fishermen's Wharf, the Parkland Village Inn is a short walk from the beach and main shops, and only five minutes away from the Fundy National Park entrance gate.     Guests love the spaciousness and convenience of our standard and deluxe inn rooms and our two-room ocean-view suites.  They are perfect for those who want to be close to everything and yet have room to spread out and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkland Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkland Village Inn Alma, New Brunswick, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing