We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean room, helpful people”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Campobello Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Campobello Whale Watch Motel
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Central location to the island. Clean and spacious room with TV, microwave, fridge, coffee machine. Helpful staff. Quiet at night for a good rest, comfortable beds. Simple and it was all we needed. Reserve ahead of time so as not to be disappointed. I would recommend this motel.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Germaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

Simple, clean and very comfortable. Very friendly and helpful owners.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LanYin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

Fran and Jim, the owners, could not have been more welcoming! The motel is central to everything. Rooms are clean and comfortable. They even provide full menus for the 3 restaurants on the island as well as a list of all area restaurants in Lubec, Maine across the bridge. The price was a good value. Should we come back this way we would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Encouraged by other reviews on this page we booked two rooms for ourselves and a couple of friends who were sharing our wedding anniversary with us. As others have said, the rooms are spacious, extremely clean,pleasantly decorated and furnished and the bath towels are fluffier than in some far pricier hotels. Aware that we were celebrating our anniversary, the owners provided a large fruit and cheese platter at no charge to accompany a bottle of champagne and glasses that my daughter had arranged. We sure didn't expect that! You would have a hard time beating this place for comfort and value with owners that go the extra mile.

Room Tip: The motel is 2 storey and the upstairs rooms have vaulted ceilings which add to the feeling of spaci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank codfish2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed for one night on our way from Maine to Canada. The owners were great and really helpful. The room was very nice and clean, and we had a great stay. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nk79654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Quite the run down on the outside; but the spacious room was totally clean and up to date. Very quiet unit. The tv worked fine. The internet was intermittant, but the staff warned us of that upon checkin. Very pleasant owners....

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scouternurse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

What a treat it is to stay in a small, simple motel, where all of the kitchy elements are missing, the room is cleaner than your grandmother's kitchen, and the proprietor can quite justly be described as "merry." No extras, but who needs 'em.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campobello Island
18.2 mi away
Granite Town Hotel
Granite Town Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saint George
101 reviews
17.7 mi away
Rossmount Inn
Rossmount Inn
#1 of 2 in Chamcook
289 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Inn at the Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
8.3 mi away
Deer Island Inn
Deer Island Inn
#1 of 3 in Deer Island
32 reviews
4.8 mi away
West Quoddy Head Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campobello Whale Watch Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campobello Whale Watch Motel

Address: 935 Route 774 | Welshpool, New Brunswick E5E 1A9, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Campobello Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Campobello Island
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Campobello Whale Watch Motel Campobello Island, Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing