We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Dahlia Garden Outside FDR's Summer Home
4th of July Parade, 2010 in Eastport, Maine
Parlor - a.k.a., front room
'Sunrise on Campobello'
Our 'Pet Friendly' Insignia
View from our back deck of Loutre Harbor
Near-by docks, within easy walking distance
Exterior view of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Campobello Island, New Brunswick

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

rshaw24
Maine
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful Location!”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently rented this home for a week. We had three adults and two children in our party. The location is very private and wonderful for relaxing. The property is large and over looks the water. You can't beat the location! The house is very comfortable. The large deck overlooking the water is a great place to enjoy coffee, read a book or watch for birds or other wildlife. There is plenty of lawn space for young children. The owners are very friendly and easy to deal with. They are unable to have wi-fi or cable here, but there are plenty of places on the Island or in Lubec to get caught up on things. It is nice to get away from that stuff every once in a while! If you want a relaxing vacation with plenty of space, you would be hard to find a place that would beat this. We love Campobello Island. It is beautiful with plenty to see and do. The people treat visitors as their own.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in July 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2009
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NH
Reviewed 22 April 2011 for a stay in October 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.