We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Three Days”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of SeaCup Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grand Manan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
SeaCup Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Grand Manan B&B and Inns
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Three Days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

We just spent three nights at the Sea Cup Inn. Everything about the stay was just wonderful. We hated to leave. The room was lovely and so well appointed. It reflected a wonderful eye for design and also function. The bed was so comfortable, with wonderful linens. The towels were the fluffiest ever. You also have use of a TV room, a library, a small kitchen area for snacks and the living room. The porches provide an area for relaxation in the afternoons in the clear Grand Manan air. We can not say enough about Debra's breakfasts. They are so well thought out and so delicious. They are also gorgeous on the plate! She also provides her guests with much local information. We hope to go back to Grand Manan and would definitely stay with Debra at the Sea Cup Inn. J&A Scituate, MA, USA

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harbor207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

What a wonderful treasure. One of those places that you absolutely know you have to go back to.
We stayed in Suite 8 The Gull suite and it was more then we expected. There are 3 rooms..a large bedroom, a sitting room and a bathroom with a shower AND bathtub. It has windows that open on the bedroom and sitting room that let the glorious Grand Manan pure air filter in. I have never slept better.You have access to a small kitchen that Deb regularly fills with goodies..There is a welcoming living room and TV room and we always felt like it was our own house to roam in.
Furnishings are exquisite...Deb combines antiques and shabby chic to perfection...it is comfortable and elegant.
Her relaxed breakfasts are much the same..she combines both healthful choices with gourmet presentations.While you eat she makes herself totally available for any of the rich information about the best of the island.
It is apparent that she has a great zest for life and that she loves this area of the country.
We are in our early 60's and this vacation came at a time when we needed a renewal and rest. Both were achieved. I would highly recommend The Sea Cup Inn and we will definitely return. Karen and Steve/ Whitby Ontario

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pearlybay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpers Ferry, WV
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Hosts Deb and Claude and their staff are fabulous. We rented two rooms at this Grand Manan B&B for three nights. We are steady B&B'ers, but the comforts of Sea Cup stand out. The beds are fabulous. The variety of room configurations meet a range of couples or friends etc. We loved our first evening relaxing in the Inn's living room, and spent a bit of time tucked into the library and also the TV room. We spent plenty of afternoons on the porch in the rockers and porch swing sipping tea or glass of wine. We availed ourselves of the guest snack room, complete with tea, coffee, baked goodies and small fridge. Breakfasts were different each morning and always de'lish. Deb happily accommodated my daughter's gluten free needs.

Grand Manan is a tucked away lovely place filled with untrammeled charm. I'd easily recommend Sea Cup Inn as part of your visit.

Room Tip: Room size and bed configurations vary. Husband and I stayed in the Money Cove. Very comfy. Husband...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AeOVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Prices were appropriate. The breakfasts were incredible. Service and personal attention are the norm during your visit. Debra will make sure everything is to your satisfaction. I would come back here in a flash. Water supply needs a little work but it's a small item.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveBOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is truly a wonderful B&B that was recently (and beautifully) restored. We had the Gully Suite. The Gully consists of a bedroom, separate sitting area, and bathroom, all generously sized with ample closet/storage space. The bathroom, like the rest of the Inn, was nicely re-done, so no peeling paint, no broken tiles, and no rusty fixtures. There was no lack of hot water, the towels were fluffy, fluffy, fluffy, and everything in the bathroom worked (imagine that!). The sitting area has two comfortable club chairs and coffee table. The bedroom has a king-sized bed, two night tables, a chest of drawers, and plenty of room to spare. For the common areas, the living room is commodious, tastefully decorated, and has a view of the harbor. There is a nice library located upstairs. The dining area is quaint and convivial. Now for the breakfasts: they are delicious and creative! As an example, we had fresh apple pancakes, eggs strata, cheese crepes, fresh baked biscuits with vanilla-pear jam, and fresh fruit & yogurt. Everything was made on the premises with high quality ingredients and seasoned to perfection. There was nothing along the lines of commercially produced, industrial food. Each breakfast consisted of two courses, and over a 4 day period, there were no repeats. Deb Tremblay, the innkeeper, kept the coffee flowing. I will conclude this review by saying the entire Inn is clean and spotless --I did not see one speck of dust anywhere. Deb Tremblay is truly a creative, thoughtful person who makes a tough job look easy. I would not hesitate to recommend this place and look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YankeeTraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just spent four wonderful days at the SeaCup Inn and couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more! Deb, the owner and innkeeper, is a fabulous hostess and has done a tremendous job of restoring and maintaining this charming turn-of-the-century cottage. We stayed in the spacious and comfortable Gully Suite at the back of the house--a good choice if you like to be able to spread out a bit. In addition, all of the common areas in the house are beautiful and inviting, and there is a well-stocked guest pantry with coffee, tea, and other treats available 24/7. Then there were the the freshly-prepared breakfasts each morning . . . a real delight! Deb's creative, delicious offerings (something different each day) and artful presentations are testimony to her background in nutrition and hospitality. This was our first visit to Grand Manan island, and we were so pleased that we decided to stay at the SeaCup. Thanks again, Deb . . . we're looking forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: The Gully Suite was very spacious and stayed comfortably cool, even on some unusually warm summer da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestEndTraveler15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Manan
0.3 mi away
Compass Rose
Compass Rose
#1 of 5 in Grand Manan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marathon Inn
Marathon Inn
#1 of 1 in North Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
13.8 mi away
The Inn at the Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Deer Island Inn
Deer Island Inn
#1 of 3 in Deer Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
20.5 mi away
Harbour Tide Inn
Harbour Tide Inn
#1 of 1 in Blacks Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
11.4 mi away
West Quoddy Head Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCup Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCup Inn

Property: SeaCup Inn
Address: 22 Route 776, New Brunswick E5G1A1, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Grand Manan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Manan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — SeaCup Inn 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our wonderfully convenient location, steps from: Swallow Tail Lighthouse, Pettes Cove Beach, the ferry landing, Fisherman's Wharf, as well as restaurants, shops, and walking trails, compliments our leisurely cottage style. It is our pleasure to offer you guest-pleasing hospitality, comfortable en-suite rooms, and excellent home style cuisine. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing