We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful private accommodation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Artisan Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Artisan Suites
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful private accommodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Artisan Suite Thanksgiving Weekend. We loved the privacy and the view. The room was perfect and the breakfast was yummy, especially the muffins and coffee. The location is close to good restaurants and beautiful scenic nature trails and beaches.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    12
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
38
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in the 'artisan' room, which was tastefully decorated and had everything that you would need. It has an equipted kitchenette, big comfortable bed, and jacuzzi! You can see the water from your window, and it's in a great location to see the tide come in and go out. Also, only a 5 min drive to the Kayaking excursion for the rocks, and about a half hour from Moncton. It's too bad there isn't a cut path to the water, which would be nice to go out when the tide goes out. There isn't a served breakfast, instead for $10 a person there will be a continental breakfast in the fridge upon arrival. It includes a muffin, baguette, fruit, orange juice, coffee/tea, and eggs for you to make yourself. I don't mind making my own breakfast, but I thought that $10pp was a bit expensive for what you got. We usually like bacon and pancakes for breakfast, so you might as well go to a cafe and get something that will fill you up. For the one night we stayed, including a breakfast for two, it came to $165. Other than that I would highly recommend this place! Very homey and a really nice place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hkp440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

This suite felt like a home away from home as it was comfortable and cozy. I absolutely adored the colours and the glimpses of art in the suite (which you can find much more of in the quaint pottery store upstairs). The jacuzzi tub was a treat and the campfire pit was wonderful. The host was very kind and giving as she provided us with supplies to make a campfire and tips for our short stay in the area. I would strongly recommend staying at this hidden gem as the view alone is worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HVDRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

We recently stayed at The Artisan Suite, located just a few minutes from the Hopewell Rocks. Our room was clean, quiet, spacious and the kitchen well equiped. The view of the Petitcodiac River from the sitting/picinc area is fabulous. The same building houses the owner's pottery studio and shop. Wendy is a great inkeeper and we enjoyed meeting her. In the other suite was a family of four - and we did not hear a sound. As we did not order the house breakfast, we cannot comment.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FindBirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

This was a vacation in my own back yard type experience. I was entertaining visiting relatives from England, so we took over both suites for a 2 day visit. It was my type of B&B, private entrance, breakfast prepared for you and left in your kitchen. Both suites were different from one another and both were beautifully appointed. Jacuzzi style 2 person tubs, full kitchen, original artwork, king size bed and incredible views. It had wi-fi, and satellite TV, but that was the last thing that we wanted to do. Wendy was a model host, making us feel very welcome. She is a very talented potter, with a beautiful studio, and a gallery that represents over fifty Atlantic artisans. She took the time to show us how she throws a vase, and some of her decorating techniques. Across the road at the Albert County Museum there was a country market, which was another interesting experience. We, of course, toured the The Rocks, went to the Crooked Creek Lookout, and visited both Fundy Park, and Cape Enrage. Previously, I would never have used the phrase “amazing cuisine” & “Albert County” in the same sentence, but the restaurant at Cape Enrage is truly amazing cuisine.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Only minutes from Hopewell Rocks, clean, beautifully decorated, very large room, with everything that you need for breakfast at your fingertips. We would most definately recommend the Artisan Suites to anyone travelling with small children or someone who simply likes to prepare their own meals (we would recommend dining in Moncton if you do not plan on cooking your own meals unless of course you are a fan of deep fried EVERYTHING....we suggest Calcutus a delicious vegetarian/vegan restaurant). If you visit bed and breakfasts because you enjoy learning about the community from your host and you enjoy the social interaction this is not the place for you. We felt like hospitality was absent. We saw our host only when we checked in where we were encouraged to pay for our room possibly because our host was not going to be present the following morning. The family who stayed next to us (who were absolutely lovely) did not have enough toiletries in their bathroom and could not get in touch with the host. We had packed our own extras and were happy to share. We would recommend the room furtherest from the driveway so that you do not have guests passing by your window.

Room Tip: Stay in the suite furthest from the driveway as it is quieter. We suggest buying tickets from the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank veggies81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skowhegan, Maine
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

Once again Trip Advisor did not steer us wrong. We were fortunate enough to spend one night in the Artisan Suite and wished it could have been longer. The Suite is below the pottery studio. Quiet and peaceful. Breakfast is provided and you fixed it yourself which suited us fine. It is just a few kilometers from the Hopewell Rocks.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell Cape
10.5 mi away
Coastal Inn Sackville
Coastal Inn Sackville
#1 of 2 in Sackville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
19.2 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#5 of 28 in Moncton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
19.2 mi away
Delta Beausejour Hotel
Delta Beausejour Hotel
#6 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn
9.8 mi away
The Maplegrove Inn
The Maplegrove Inn
#1 of 2 in Riverside Albert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
24.7 mi away
Captains Inn
Captains Inn
#2 of 5 in Alma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Artisan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Artisan Suites

Property: The Artisan Suites
Address: 3923 Route 114, Hopewell Cape, New Brunswick E4H 3J2, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Albert County > Hopewell Cape
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Hopewell Cape
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property features two private guest suite apartments complete with king sized bed, full bathroom, double jacuzzi, fully equipped kitchen. There is an optional deluxe continental breakfast with fresh local foods. The breakfast is is prepared in advance and placed in your kitchen so that you may eat breakfast when you decide. The suite is ideal for couples or small families who prefer more privacy than a traditional bed and breakfast home. One suite is decorated in contemporary European style, The other suite is decorated in a style reminiscent of a coastal cottage by the sea. Both suites are furnished with contemporary fine art and craft .The Artisan Suites have 4 star Canada Select Rating. Spectacular view of the Petitcodiac River. Only 2 kms to the Hopewell Rocks, and 40 mins from Fundy National Park. Pottery studio and gift shop on site. Very clean and quiet. Suites are Non Smoking only. Pets are not allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Artisan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Artisan Suites Hopewell Cape, Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing