We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ponderosa Pines Campground
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Hopewell Cape
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fundy Rocks Motel(Hopewell Cape)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tantramar Motel(Sackville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
14
24
15
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
24
15
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed nightsfundy national parkgreat locationtent camperslaundry roomhopewell rockscape enragechocolate rivernew brunswickcampingprivacycanoepicnicrvbaytrailtides
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We were happy with the campground during our stay. This is a denser campground so don't expect to have isolation or privacy on weekends (we were there on a Wednesday night so it was pretty empty). There is a quick trail that leads to ocean views and the campground is a few minutes away from the Hopewell Rocks. Bathrooms are decent. Unfortunately we found the prices to be pretty high ($35 to pitch a tent with no services) and the on-site store had very healthy margins. We paid $7 for some firewood that turned out to be too wet to burn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Nice clean campground with a great view.
The washrooms and showers were clean and hot was was readily available.
The camp sites are close together but large enough that you don't feel cramped.
The owners were very welcoming and friendly.
Hopewell Rocks is nearby and an attraction you must check out. Be sure to visit at high and low tide.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank campingcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

We camped with a group and had the corner lot overlooking the ocean and the lake. It was flat and open and private, just perfect for an afternoon of camping and viewing the tidal changes. We went to the hopewell rocks state park (5 min ride) for low tide in the morning and then returned for high tide later - totally recommended. Our friends rented a canoe at the campground and some of the games available at the front desk. Just a great time, would definitely return to this campground if we ever get back to that area! The only thing that was lacking was the cleanliness of the restrooms/showers, pretty gross actually. Also, there are hefty charges for guests. We drove the Bay of Fundy road on the way home, which was amazingly beautiful and hiked in the national park.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank HoboHealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Ponderosa Pines is located 3.5 km from the Hopewell Rocks. It's facilities are excellent, and it is very well maintained, with friendly staff. Because it is a Good Sam Park and AAA, the rates are actually less than staying in Fundy National Park. It is difficult to get a good site there without paying a reservation fee. Ponderosa Pines is only 35 min. from Fundy, so an easy day trip, although Fundy NP is not nearly as interesting as Hopewell Rocks Provincial Park anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews