We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful views, great staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopewell Cape
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful views, great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed for the night at this country inn after a day at the Hopewell Rocks. The staff was upbeat and positive. We enjoy the beautiful view of the Petitcodiac River during our stay. We may stay another night on our way back to Moncton because we had such a fun experience here. The restaurant at the inn was delicious!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    70
    90
    33
    23
See reviews for
80
119
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sainte-Julie, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The room was very clean and beds were really comfortable. There is a nice screened porch where you can sit and admire the Bay of Fundy. We had dinner at the restaurant and the food was very good at a fair price. There is also a nice gift shop with a great selection. We had a good breakfast along with a scenic view of the Bay. We couldn't ask for more, we felt that we were at our own cottage. I highly recommend this place!!!

Room Tip: We had a room in the motel part where you can park your car in front of the room, it was very conven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This motel and restaurant are the next property to the Hopewell Rocks park. Room was comfortable, clean and all systems worked!
Brenda and Brian are terrific hosts trying to accommodate any needs. Yes the rooms are older but very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good selection of cold cereals, yogurt, toasts, etc.
Would highly recommend and stay there again! Thanks for the 'rocks' - Sandy

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle Island, NY
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Usually I don't take exception to reviews by other Tripadvisor members, because I can't speak for their experiences. But to characterize this establishment as a 'creepy Bates motel' simply isn't accurate or fair.
The owners/operators work tirelessly to provide all guests with a warm, welcome and wonderful stay at this motel and the adjoining restaurant and gift shop. I stayed here 12 years ago with my children and fell in love with the place, and have wanted to return ever since. When I told my fiancé of my previous visit and how it was the best vacation I have ever taken, we decided to visit Hopewell Rocks together and stay here.
Recently updated, spotlessly clean, quiet, comfortable room in the 'adult wing' of the motel. Although the motel was not crowded at this time of the year, it was reassuring to know provisions have been made and set aside for older couples traveling alone, so as not be inconvenienced by other visitor's children. Peaceful setting, well-maintained grounds, million-dollar view. Outdoor heated pool, playground, free wifi, free continental breakfast. Plenty of hot water, remote color TV, private thermostat. I was very pleased to see that, although this is the only motel in town, the owners have not become complacent, and upgrades and renovations are ongoing and continuous to keep this establishment in excellent condition.
Hopewell Rocks are only a mile or so away. The motel's proximity is an ideal location and very convenient when you consider that you will have to visit the Rocks a few times in order to see the extreme differences of high and low tides.
After my first stay 12 years ago, I couldn't wait to return again. Now that I have revisited, I can't wait to return again...AGAIN!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigRedJonson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW Ontario
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed her for a night as its location is a stones throw from Hopewell Rocks...which means it is in the middle of nowhere...and I mean nowhere. I checked in on it was quiet ..may have been only 1 other room rented. It was certainly very creepy...Bates Motel-ish

The room is old and very dated, bathroom very tiny, tv might be a 19inch tube, however it was very clean. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was cereal, muffins, bagels, toast, coffee, juice..nithing to write home about.

If you are looking for a place to simply sleep while at Hopewell Rocks, at 55$ the place is fine. If you plan on having some down time and want restaurants, entertainment, stay in Moncton.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank tragicallyhip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, Owner at Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us. Sorry nothing was open that time of the year but as you now
when you travel in off season you have to expect this. The rate of the room reflects this. As
of May the 16 the Hopewell Rocks are fully opened and so is our restaurant. As far as being
in the middle of nowhere yes we are in a country setting with the Bay of Fundy at our door step.
with a million dollar view. Whats wrong with that. No we are not a 5 star Motel but we offer
clean and comfortable rooms at a fair price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Right around the corner from Hopewell Rock. It's the only motel/hotel in the area. After a day at the Rocks, this is a welcoming place for the night. The room was clean, and staff friendly. Bathroom is ..... A basic bathroom, nothing fancy.

Room Tip: Book a room early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We had read the reviews of the hotel and had made reservations at a chain motel outside of Moncton. When we realized how far Moncton was from The Hopewell Rocks and that the motel looked very nice from the road we decided to cancel the chain motel and stay here. This is where our review takes two totally different paths. Path #1: The staff was very friendly and helpful when we checked in. However the room we were assigned was not at the front of the motel but rather on the lower level at the back of the motel. Because this level is backed into the hill and below the top level the room was dark, dated, and left us with a confined feeling. After we ate supper we asked to have another room which the staff complied with, still friendly and helpful. Path #2: This room was on the second floor of the section on the right side of the motel. This room was bright, clean, not dated, the total opposite of the previous room. This room gets a 4, the first room a 2.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front are nicer and much brighter. Our final rating is on the second room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell Cape
11.4 mi away
Coastal Inn Sackville
Coastal Inn Sackville
#1 of 2 in Sackville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
24.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
20.3 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Artisan Suites
The Artisan Suites
#2 of 5 in Hopewell Cape
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Maplegrove Inn
The Maplegrove Inn
#1 of 2 in Riverside Albert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
23.5 mi away
Parkland Village Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn

Property: Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn
Address: 4135 Route 114, Hopewell Cape, New Brunswick E4H 3J4, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Albert County > Hopewell Cape
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopewell Cape
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our rooms are fully air conditioned with private baths and color cable TV. We have 39 rooms including Suites and a new Adult Building. Heated outdoor pool, with two levels. Enjoy the view from the decks over looking the Bay of Fundy Coast! Family restaurant on site. Enjoy Seafood, and other Canadian dishes. Spacious playground, lots of room to run. One of Atlantic Canada's largest gift and souvenir shop. Free parking, local calls and wireless internet access.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hopewell Rocks Motel And Country Hotel Hopewell Cape
Country Inn Hopewell Cape
Hopewell Rocks Hotel And Country
Hopewell Cape Country Inn
Hopewell Rocks Motel And Country Inn Hopewell Cape, Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing