We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Regent Street Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Miramichi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in July 2014 and loved it. The house is antique with all the gorgeous woodwork and fabulous touches. Breakfast was delicious and our hosts were superb. They make you feel right at home and are so helpful with their knowledge of the area and of New Brunswick. Lots of fun discussions with them and other guests.
We stayed in 'Sarah's Room', the largest bedroom with a loveseat and TV for relaxing as well as a big beautiful king size bed. The room is beautifully decorated for a vacation away from home and is so comfortable.
Breakfast is made to your liking with lots of choices. Put your order in the night before and it will be made just for you! Great service with a smile!
A nice home away from home!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rosey009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

My husband and I had emailed Sharon and Craig to make a reservation at Regent Street for January 6; we were scheduled to pick up a puppy in Miramichi the next morning. We were coming from an overnight in Quebec City, and it was to be a long, but scenic drive at best over some good highway, but the last leg was over the mountains of New Brunswick.

The weather was horrendous with huge rains, floods, fog, etc. I called Sharon at 6 to tell them we would be late, and Craig not only advised us of the unsafe route we had mapped, but also made alternative suggestions urging us to be safe and stay along the way rather than to attempt Miramichi that night. Just as we got off the highway a few hours later, Craig called to be sure we got to our new destination! What a host!!

Having traveled many times in my lifetime as a sales representative and leisure traveler, I can honestly say I have never felt so cared for by a commercial establishment in my life and will be making the very long trip from Maine to Miramichi again this summer just to meet them, stay at their b&b, and take them out to dinner!

Why would anyone stay anywhere else in Miramichi?

Room Tip: They have pictures of each room on their website with tips on choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Jud H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We spent 5 weeks traveling through the Maritimes staying in B & B's and this one was one of the best we had found. Sharon and her husband John were great hosts. They gave us great recommendations for dinner and a place to do laundry. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful.There was a huge selection fruit bowl with yogurt, a choice of a few cereals, toast, jams, eggs, bacon and potatoes with coffee, tea and juice.We definitely recommend this B & B to anyone stopping in Miramichi.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StanG18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

A friend and I recently stayed in the Regent Street Bed and Breakfast on our way through NB, and had a lovely stay - the room was comfortable, the made-to-order breakfast was delicious and Sharon was a great host. I would definitely recommend staying here!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Erika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

A little confusing to find as there is a sign at the end of the street that says one way so we had to go around the block and try and find a street going down the hill after a couple of dead end streets we found it. Found out later that this sign is only effective during the school season.
Once we got inside and were met by our hostess Sharon then the homey feeling began. We stayed in the Rose Room and would again pick this room. The price is excellent, the atomsphere of the building and the friendliness of the hostess are an experience we will do anytime we are in the Miramichi. The room was so clean and the bed was awesome also the breakfast was unbelieveable, the amount of food that was available. The table was set beautifully and the food was served with a huge smile by our hostess. Sharon is definately in the right business as she is friendly and downhome and would make anyone feel welcome. Can not wait until our next trip to the Miramichi.
Thank you Sharon,
Peggy and John

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westernstar1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We were 2 couples travelling from Charlevoix to Prince Edward Island and were looking for a place to stay for 1 night on our way. We booked this B & B at the last minute but were very pleased with the super friendly and quick response we got for our request for 2 rooms for 1 night. Upon arrival we were greeted and shown our rooms and were told that we could have our cocktails in the backyard sitting by the swimming pool. It was a beautiful evening so we asked if there were any good restaurants in Miramichi within walking distance of the B & B. We walked down the street to Mike's Bar for some fish & chips and walked back. The rooms were both King size beds with our own bathrooms and our own A/C. We got up for breakfast the next morning around 9am. The breakfast was wonderful. We have a person in our group that doesn't eat eggs but that was not a problem. We had a nice fruit bowl with yogurt, a choice of a few cereals, toast, jams, eggs, bacon and potatoes with coffee, tea and juice. Just want to say thanks for all the suggestions and helpful ideas you gave us. We had a wonderful time. Definitely recommend this place to anyone stopping in Miramichi.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Comfortable King size bed in a nice, quiet room. Lovely house.Very helpful in telling us about local restaurants & got us on a local boat tour at the last minute. Great breakfast that was filling & Tasty. Wish all B & B's were like this.Thank You Very Much. We had a lovely stay..

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerge07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miramichi hotels
5.0 mi away
Rodd Miramichi River
Rodd Miramichi River
#1 of 6 in Miramichi
498 reviews
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Miramichi NB
Days Inn Miramichi NB
#2 of 6 in Miramichi
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The King George Bed & Breakfast
1.6 mi away
Governor's Mansion Inn
Governor's Mansion Inn
#2 of 4 in Miramichi
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Miramichi
Econo Lodge Miramichi
#3 of 6 in Miramichi
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Street Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Street Bed & Breakfast

Address: 215 Regent St, Miramichi, New Brunswick E1V 2M9, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Miramichi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Miramichi
Price Range: £51 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regent Street Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regent Street Bed & Breakfast is a beautiful, restored century home in the heart of Newcastle. Rooms come with a full ensuite bath, a complimentary full breakfast, free Wifi, and a comfortable private sitting room for guests on the second floor. It is within walking distance to beautiful Ritchie's Warf, fine dining, and local amenities. Proud member of Canada Select 4-star rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Regent Street Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing