We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be returning!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The King George Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 4 Miramichi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The location offered beautiful views including the lovely garden with private patio and water feature. The rooms were well appointed with great attention to detail; it was hard to choose a favourite. Each time I entered a room I spotted another treasure. Our room had a beautiful view and the bathroom was spacious. Even my husband commented on the luxary of the linens and towels. Breakfast had something for everyone to choose from and was served in the bright front room of this beautifully restored century home. Our hosts had many interesting stories to share and great suggestions for local spots to visit. A definate 10 out of 10!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjeanali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for The King George Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

My wife and I have stayed at many B & B's over the years, but this one has been one of the best experiences yet. Everything was done well! The House, the decor, The room, the fire place, the bed, the hospitality, the cleanliness, the breakfast. The owner and host Sarah has certainly found her niche! Well done and thank you for the great experience!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerome M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

An excellent b&b. We had a large comfortable clean room. The home has been beautifully restored. The hostess/owner was extremely knowledgeable about the area. This is definitely a five-star experience. The breakfast was unique and scrumptous.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This was - besides the "Graham Inn" in Cavendish/ P.E.I - the best accomodation during our 3-week-trip through the Maritimes! Both my wife and I enjoyed the warm hospitality, the tastefully furnished, clean room and atmosphere in this lovely B&B. For sute the best place to stay in this area.
Sorry for clicking on swimmingpool - rating as there is no (but I couldn't delete this).

Room Tip: They are all nice, but ours was the best (King George).
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cambon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

If you will be staying in the area of Miramichi and are looking for upscale and comfortable place to rest - this is the place! The B&B is actually in what was before Newcastle (now part of the "greater Miramichi"). This was an industrial town but this is mostly in its past so the area itself looks and feels like a run-down town in need of a new vocation. The Bed and Breakfast is located above the industrial area on the main road where many large house are situated. The house has been renovated with great taste and while the outside grounds and facade is very nice, the interior is even more nice. Nicely decorated, comfortable and and much style - I loved it. Nice garden if you want to relax outside. The hostess was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was copious and really excellent - great strawberry jam!! If you are in the region, worth stopping for a restful night. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reward5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

When driving up to the B&B you might just take a look at the neighborhood and not stop -- but that would be a mistake. Once you step into the yard and the through the front door the neighborhood is forgotten. The hosts are warm and friendly and make you feel right at home and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The room is large and beautiful and the bed is really comfortable!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CastellanosML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

On a road trip across eastern Canada we stopped at Miramichi for a bite, and decided at the last minute to stay the night. We picked the King George B & B from a travel pamphlet, and were very happy with our choice. The rooms were all beautifully furnished - better than some 4/5 star hotels! - and the host friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miramichi hotels
5.0 mi away
Rodd Miramichi River
Rodd Miramichi River
#1 of 6 in Miramichi
483 reviews
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi
1.1 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites – Miramichi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Miramichi NB
Days Inn Miramichi NB
#2 of 6 in Miramichi
305 reviews
1.6 mi away
Governor's Mansion Inn
Governor's Mansion Inn
#2 of 4 in Miramichi
37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Regent Street Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King George Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King George Bed & Breakfast

Address: 561 King George Hwy, Miramichi, New Brunswick E1V 1N2, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Miramichi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Miramichi
Price Range: £77 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The King George Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An original 1900's century home listed as one of Canada's Historic Places of Interest. Sympathetically renovated by the owners to provide modern amenities while retaining all of it's original old world charm. Great care and attention to detail in the furnishings, linens and bathrooms. Within easy walking distance of Ritchie Wharf, Newcastle Square, and Pleasant St. shopping area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The King George Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing