We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Chinese Restaurant in Miramichi NB”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Silver Garden Restaurant
Ranked #48 of 75 Restaurants in Miramichi
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
South Gillies
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Chinese Restaurant in Miramichi NB”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Ate here about a dozen times over 4 month period. Really enjoyed the buffets every Saturday & Sunday evening.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miramichi, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

First time eating there since the change in owners. Buffet was poorly stocked and what food was available was mediocre at best. Wait staff was friendly and service was good but because of the disappointing quality of the food we will not be returning there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Simply delish!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

I love the food at this restaurant. It is one of my must-visit restaurants when I visit the Miramichi. The egg-rolls and chow mein are to die for. I literally sit at my home in the GTA wishing I could go get some. Worth the 14 hour drive, or the $300 flight to get it....seriously...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CataloniaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramichi, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love the food here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

I have eaten at this restaurant lots of times and love the Chinese food. The service is excellent. I have been there when the buffet has been offered and they keep it restocked so that you don't have to wait for your favourite dishes.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Miramichi1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAINT JOHN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent buffet, excellent price, well worth the stop!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

As a first time visitor to the Miramichi area our family was interested in finding a Chinese buffet that had a good selection and was reasonable for a family. If was really by chance that we stumbled across the Silver Garden however it definately was a "great find!" We had heard of other chinese restaurants in the area however the Silver Garden is definately one that we would recommend to other new comers, as well we look forward to returning to what we considered a "great buffet". Although the buffet was not huge it had a variety of items that were not duplicates and the quality of the dishes were very good and quickly replenished. Lemon chicken was by far one of my favoriates as it was pure white chicken chunks that left no waste. Noodles, rice, vegetable dish were also very good, and although the sweet and sour pork had a nice flavour, we found there to be much waste and not as much pork. Overall a wonderful experience that we would welcome again, and I believe from the number of other patrons, it was also a good find for many others.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank DARLENE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silver Garden Restaurant also viewed

Miramichi, New Brunswick
Miramichi, New Brunswick
 
Miramichi, New Brunswick
Miramichi, New Brunswick
 
Miramichi, New Brunswick
Miramichi, New Brunswick
 

Been to Silver Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing