We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcome End to a wild, wet day on the motorcycle!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Miramichi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Miramichi
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Miramichi
Certificate of Excellence
Antigonish, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Welcome End to a wild, wet day on the motorcycle!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The motel was very clean, quiet & easy to find from the main highway, with lots of shopping nearby, but fewer restaurants than you would expect for so big an area. We had a wonderful meal at Jungle Jim's, a short drive from the motel and smack dab in the middle of a strip mall...what else could you ask for in a rain storm, when outdoor activities are out of the question! The Motel has a Restaurant on the premises but we didn't try it out...seemed to be lots eating there though.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
friendinmiramichi, Owner at Econo Lodge Miramichi, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Dear Claire D,
Thank you very much for your 5 star review!
We love motorcycle guests because they always give us complements about our convinient drive access rooms. Also, they are very kind and cheerful even though they look very tough. We appreciate you for taking your time to let others know the property was clean and quiet and easy to find. Newcastle has few restaurants and our attached restaurant, Chatter's Pub & Eatery is the best in the area. That's why we have many people in the dining room. We would love to have you try our restaurant next time you visit us.
Thank you for being good to us with this great review. Have a safe trip and drive safely! :)

Jae & Juno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    25
    10
    11
    2
See reviews for
30
35
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

I had a really good nights sleep after staying here the day before Canada Day. I was visiting a friend of mine nearby, and the location was perfect for my needs. The restaurant/lounge was also a nice touch, and the price was well worth it! The staff were awesome, and this is another place I wouldn't hesitate to stay at again...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeFitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
friendinmiramichi, Owner at Econo Lodge Miramichi, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Good evening Mr. Fitton!
We are glad that you had good night sleep in our hotel and
thank you kindly for complimenting our restaurant, Chatter's.
It's always a pleasure for us to get reviews like this.
We will keep working hard to go above and beyond.
Also wanted to let you know, we've enjoyed looking at your photographs
especially the B&W. Keep making great art! We have our eyes on you :)

Juno & Jae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

The miramichi Econolodge is a great place to stay. We travelled from the Moncton area for Canada day celebrations, and this motel is within walking distance to Ritchie Wharf for nightly music, and being on the second level, we watched the fireworks from our balcony, and the river was in plain sight from our room. The area for breakfast is spotless, and the staff are beyond friendly. From C.A. Moncton area

Room Tip: Second floor overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
friendinmiramichi, Owner at Econo Lodge Miramichi, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Hello Carole!
We are so glad that you've enjoyed your time here in Miramichi.
What an awesome review though... reviews like this really cheers everybody up
and keep us working hard. Debbie and Esther are the ones who keep the lobby and
breakfast area clean and fresh so props to them!
Once again thank you so much for your kind review and we hope to see you again
in the future. Take care and have an awesome summer!

Jae, Debbie, Esther & Juno

p.s we enjoyed the fireworks too haha happy late Canada's day! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I needed a place to stay in a pinch so I checked my trusty online app to find a economically priced hotel and read the reviews. The Econolodge cane up as the least expensive an some of the reviews were saying that the hotel was dated and needed some updates. Well the first thing that I noticed is that my hotel key card was a proximity sensor where you only needed to wave the card in front of the sensor to unlock your door. When I walked I to the room, I was very surprised again, if looked like the room had just been updated. New floor, drapes, shower enclosure, TV. All this with free Wi-fi and breakfast at half the cost of the big name brand hotels. I will definetly stay here again! Great job!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rangerden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
friendinmiramichi, Owner at Econo Lodge Miramichi, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Hello Mr. Rangerden!
Thank you very much for your humble review of Econo Lodge Miramichi.
We really appreciate you for pointing out positive things about our hotel.
We are so very happy that you've enjoyed your stay and with your
positive energy, we will keep moving forward and improve in every possible way
It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to meeting you again!
Take care and have a greatest summer ever! :-)

Juno & Jae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramichi
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is a quality place for a very reasonable price: easy to find, central location, ample parking, friendly staff, huge bathtub, and very clean. Breakfast was what you would expect. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Bryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
friendinmiramichi, Owner at Econo Lodge Miramichi, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Hello Bryan
Thank you very much for your detailed review.
We are going to change our breakfast from the middle of May.
Last year, we added Yogert and Boiled eggs to the normal continental breakfat.
This year, we are planning to add Waffles, Yogert, Fruit Salad, and Banana Bread to
our breajfast menu. We will start this new breakfat at least from the end of May thia year.
In addition, we finished our reno for 2nd floor.
We changed the floors of the rooms from carpet to click board for the guests who has allergies.
We also changed whole corridors of the 2nd floor. We took out all the walls and carpets and installed new walls and new carpets.
Just a good smell from new carpet is wating for you on the 2nd floor.
We will also change our carpet on the first floor next winter although they are still clean.
We are going to try our best to make our guests happy.
Thank you again.
Have a happy spring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed here in March 2014 for a Curling Tournament in Miramichi. Booked 2 rooms and have no complaints. Rooms were clean as were the bathrooms, friendly staff, big TV, best of all an excellent price and location, only minutes from where we needed to be and close to different restaurants and bars in the downtown area. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake_NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
friendinmiramichi, Owner at Econo Lodge Miramichi, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
What a surprise!
Thank you very much for your nice review.
As hoteliers, we always keep in mind that we have to try our best
to make our guests satisfied and happy.
And we will try continuously.
I wish you a nice spring season.
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieppe, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I highly recommend staying at this Econo Lodge. Upon my arrival the front desk staff were very friendly and polite with a very warm welcoming They made me feel like I was at home..I was very happy with my room with lots of room to move around and a large washroom. Very clean and organized.They also have a fantastic restaurant with great food and the prices were very reasonable. And the staff are very polite. I will deffintley be returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
friendinmiramichi, Owner at Econo Lodge Miramichi, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Hi, my dear friend.
Another great and lovely review!
This is the one which makes us feel proud of our job.
We are going to keep trying our best to make our guests satisfied.
Thank you very much for your kind and nice review.
Have a happy spring season.

Your friend in Miramichi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miramichi hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi
4.9 mi away
Rodd Miramichi River
Rodd Miramichi River
#1 of 6 in Miramichi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Miramichi NB
Days Inn Miramichi NB
#2 of 6 in Miramichi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites – Miramichi
1.6 mi away
Governor's Mansion Inn
Governor's Mansion Inn
#2 of 4 in Miramichi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.1 mi away
The King George Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Miramichi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Miramichi

Property: Econo Lodge Miramichi
Address: 365 Pleasant St, Miramichi, New Brunswick E1V 1X4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Miramichi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Miramichi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Miramichi 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Miramichi is located in the heart of downtown Miramichi, offering rooms overlooking the scenic Maramichi River. And it is very close to popular tourist attractions. Famous Richie Wharf and River Tour Boats are just within 100 meters. We are very close to Beaubears Island, French Fort Cove Nature Park, the Miramichi Civie Center. Miramichi Dragway Park and Lord Beaverbrook Arena. Our convenient hotel is within walking distance to many government and city offices, major banks, super and liquor markets, and many parks.If your most concerns after long hours of trip are a comfortable bedroom, cozy dining and hospitality, the very answer is in our Miramichi hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Econo Lodge Miramichi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramichi Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing