We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our First B & B Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Martins
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Weslan Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 4 St. Martins B&B and Inns
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Our First B & B Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

My boyfriend & I had decided to visit St. Martins, and I had no idea where to stay. I chose The Weslan Inn Bed & Breakfast upon looking at various places online. We arrived & were greeted by Sue, the Innkeeper. She gave us the choice of the rooms she had available. This B & B is simply gorgeous. The views from our room of the Bay of Fundy were just breathtaking. Our room was wonderful. Very clean & comfortable. We especially loved the large jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. Sue cooked us a full breakfast each morning, with was delicious. Sue was so helpful, showing us menus to local restaurants and mentioning local attractions. We enjoyed our stay so much that we came back again in the fall for an overnight getaway. We will always stay at the Weslan Inn Bed & Breakfast each time we are in town to visit family. I recommend this location, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carolyn1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

My partner and I stayed here for our anniversary and it was very sweet! Sue was fantastic and very accomodating! The room was clean and spacious with a fantastic bathroom. There's a wedding arch upstairs as well where you stand under and make a wish :) Waking up and looking out onto the Bay was beautiful! We had to leave early in the morning so we missed our breakfast but Sue made sure we left with some of her homemade blueberry muffins for the road. A wonderful experience!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2009

Sue was a wonderful host. The breakfast we had at the Weslan was probably the best we had during our 7-day vacation that brought us eventually up to Cape Breton. Our room was very spacious, including the bathroom and the wonderfully large jacuzzi tub we enjoyed.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2Bunnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
236 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2008

We drove into St. Martins with no place to stay. Headed for the information center where they suggested the Weslan Inn. We drove up to a huge old house on a hill. The owner, Sue, greeted us and showed us a couple of rooms. She and her husband Chris are Brits who purchased the property a year or so ago. The house is warm and inviting. The rooms are decorated in Victoriana which we usually try to avoid but we weren't bothered at all by the floral walls (in the bedroom). The room was comfortable and cozy with a picture window looking out to the sea. Cable TV and a comfortable bed. There is a fireplace in the room. The bathroom is bigger than average with a large jacuzzi tub.
Breakfast was quite good. The owners are very accommodating.
The house is lovely. Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Liked — The owners and the house
  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cindyandted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Martins
23.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
19.6 mi away
Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis
Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis
#1 of 1 in Quispamsis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
23.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Salmon River B and B Ltd
Salmon River B and B Ltd
#2 of 4 in St. Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tidal Watch Inn
Tidal Watch Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Martins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
11.1 mi away
Moore's Specialties
Moore's Specialties
#1 of 1 in Gardner Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weslan Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weslan Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Weslan Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 45 Main St, St. Martins, New Brunswick E5R 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > St. Martins
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in St. Martins
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Weslan Inn Bed & Breakfast St. Martins, New Brunswick, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing