We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for Bay of Fundy and Fundy trail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Salmon River B and B Ltd
Ranked #2 of 4 St. Martins B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2011

I've spent 4 nights at Salmon river b&b. Mike and Barb make wonderful hosts and they went oit of their way to ensure I had a pleasant stay.
Location is perfect for exploring the bay, and the food is delicious :-)

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DDumitru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2010

We kind of found the place by accident--what a find. Barb and Mike exemplify the best of the B & B World. It is a real bonus to have a restaurant as part of the B & B, as other food options in this gateway to the Fundy Coast are minimal. We enjoyed every single moment of our stay with the Fiori's at the Salmon River B & B.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bensuncity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

This B&B is great value: the people are friendly, rooms are clean and modern, and the restaurant serves meals that are a definite notch above normal restaurant fair. This B&B will be my choice when I return to this beautiful area of NB.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChemistSaskatoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

You might drive by the Salmon River B & B based on external appearances, please don't! This is a REAL find, The rates are very reasonable and include an enormous breakfast from their menu. Barb and Mike Fiori are gracious hosts and restauranteurs - their specialty is Mexican. We ate more burritos than lobster. Both Barb and Mike love to cook and bake - the desserts were delicious chocolate cake - best we've ever had ! (the cake made especially fmade or our group's birthday celebration - thank you Barb!) and death by chocolate among other scrumptious options. Our group of four thoroughly enjoyed the 3rd floor common room and balcony while also weathering out Hurricane Earl and witnessed a vibrant rainbow over the sea caves. The rooms are very comfortable and they've done alot of tasteful renovations - a self-proclaimed labor of love. It is within walking distance of the sea caves at low tide and a short drive to the Fundy Trail - don't miss it. We came as "strangers and left as friends" as their restaurant sign welcomes.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TyandKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We didn't spend the night, but a person at the information kiosk near the beach recommended this B & B as a great place for breakfast while we waited for the tide to go out to visit the caves and Fundy Trail. The food was fantastic - very fresh and nicely prepared. It was a nice surprise to find Mexican breakfast items on the menu. The proprietors were very welcoming and gracious and gave us a tour of their beautiful B & B after we ate. It was very clean and nicely decorated with a beautiful ocean view from the 3rd floor common room and deck. We would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay while in St. Martins!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SpacecoastResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at the Salmon River Bed and Breakfast and I must say that Barb and Mike made us feel very welcomed right from the time I made the initial phone call to inquire about booking our stay. They both work very hard and go out of their way to make things the way you want them. First of all, the location is very breath taking---watching the tide go in and out was amazing---we were just feet away!! We were also within walking distance from the sea caves. The Fundy Provincial Park which is literally "out of this world" was a very short drive away. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We weren't missing a thing. It was very convient having the restaurant right there on the premisses with indoor and outdoor seating available. Of course breakfast was included and we got to order anything we wanted off the menu. The choices were plentiful and the breakfast was amazing...we even got a surprise breakfast appetizer while waiting for our main course. Coffee was awesome and readily available. Barb and Mike are very willing to go out of their way to accomodate any special requests. We would definitely stay here again. St. Martins is a quiet little town and it is only about 30 minutes from St. John which also has much to offer. We definitely recommend Salmon River B & B to anyone looking for comfort, convience and a very warm, friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 155021Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

I came to St. Martins to visit family, and they recommended I stay at Salmon River. The location is incredible, literally a stone's throw from the ocean. The hosts, Barb and Mike, were very friendly and accommodating. The room itself was comfortable and inviting; the bathroom was perfect, the bed comfortable, but the best part of all for me was the view. From my room I could look directly out to the ocean, and when I opened the windows the smell of the water and the sound of the waves were peaceful and soothing. Everything about the place is gorgeous, with subtle, detailed touches here and there that really put the icing on the cake.

I was so impressed by the environment and overnight experience, and breakfast the next morning was just as wonderful. The dining room is open early in the morning and only closes for a few hours late in the afternoon before dinner service begins. I didn't have to rush out of bed to make sure I got my meal, which was a great benefit. I was able to lounge around, enjoy the common room, take a morning walk along the beach and take my time, just relaxing, without having to worry being confined to a schedule. The food was great, I really liked the home fries, and my eggs were cooked perfectly; it was so good I ended up coming back for dinner (which included some knock-out Mexican food - Barb's homemade green chili is to die for!). Barb waits tables while Mike cooks, and they took time to talk to me and let me know about the area, make recommendations about the town and surrounding areas. They suggested a walk to the sea caves, about ten minutes from the B&B, which I highly recommend. They were really a joy to be around, you can tell they love what they're doing.

I had a great experience at Salmon River, and would recommend it to anyone traveling in the area. Personally, next time I'm in New Brunswick I plan to go out of my way to spend at least a night there. It was the absolute highlight of my vacation, and I can't speak of it highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marraje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Martins
23.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
20.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam
24.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tidal Watch Inn
Tidal Watch Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Martins
89 reviews
11.9 mi away
Moore's Specialties
Moore's Specialties
#1 of 1 in Gardner Creek
26 reviews
21.9 mi away
Rothesay Motel
Rothesay Motel
#1 of 1 in Rothesay
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salmon River B and B Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salmon River B and B Ltd

Address: 4 Snow's Lane, St. Martins, New Brunswick E5R 1E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > St. Martins
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in St. Martins
Price Range: £83 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Salmon River B and B Ltd 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the highest tides in the world a 2 min. walk away from the B&B.Drive,hike or bike the Fundy Trail which has spectacular views ofthe Bay of Fundy.Visit the Quaco Light house. Walk to the St. Martins Harbor the only place in New Brunswick where you can get two covered bridges in the same picture frame. See the lobster fisherman unload the catch and then a few hours later witness those same lobster boats sitting on the floor of the harbor.Use St. Martins as a hub to visit Saint John,Fundy National Park, Hopewell Rocks and other attractions along the Fundy Coast.Walk the beach where 500 sailing ships were built and see the sea captains home as you stroll the the sidewalks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Salmon River B and B Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salmon River B And B Ltd St. Martins, New Brunswick, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing