We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”
Review of Tidal Watch Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tidal Watch Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 St. Martins B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Comfortable accommodations, good food, and delightful hosts. There aren't many places to stay in St. Martins, but Cathy and Rudy have gone out of there way to make the Tidal Watch a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MHWebbink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed at Tidal Watch in early August. Our room was perfect. King size bed very comfy with lush linens. Clean and well appointed. We had a beautiful view of the bay & caves and enjoyed sitting on the deck in the afternoon. The Inn keepers were so warm and hospitable and were a wealth of information about the entire area. The food was excellent and the staff was professional & friendly. I should also mention that the residents of the area were wonderful folks to! Many great conversations in the village. A great central place to stay if you are exploring the New Brunswick area.
We highly recommend Tidal Watch Inn
Linda & Alan Ridley ,Pa

Room Tip: We stayed in the add on home not the Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Tidal Watch Inn in late September 2013. First of all the location is fantastic, a small community filled with hospitality. Our room was very comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. WiFi was available in the main part of the Inn (our room) and I was able to connect without any issues. The food on the premises was fantastic, not a huge menu but the items offered where prepared to our liking and the Bay of Fundy Charcuterie was absolutely fantastic. The proprietors were very hospitable and helpful. Rudie was very helpful with his knowledge of the area on informing me of the right time of day to be in places to capture some great photos. It's location is a short distance to the Fundy Trail which is what drew us to this area of New Brunswick.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Bay would in my opinion be more desirable but were booked when we were there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pl1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

What a lovely spot to stay! Our room was so beautiful, we would have liked to stay much longer. The hosts were wonderful and offered us an upgrade to a larger, quieter room for free since the house exterior was being painted. Terrific location, too - quite near the beach where we took long walks enjoying the scenery. I've already recommended this location to friends and family and hope to return to our favorite B&B on the New Brunswick coast someday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuietlyGetAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We spent one night at the Tidal Watch Inn in St Martins.
The main building is from about 1900 and badly needs renovation. When we arrived on a saturday we were given a room which we had to claim and change into another room at an external building on the site.
The initial room was simply not clean, with a lot of dust from the works outside where the building was prepared for a new painting. A ledder was just outside the window and workers had perfect view into our room. A glas from one of the windows was broken and in the bathroom the heater was rusty. The overall impression made us complaining and wishing to change the room. The owner was not happy about this and showed it to us. We spend the evening with another couple and had dinner in the restaurant. The bread which was served was obviously old and dried out. The meat of the steak whas very firm and overcooked. The bruscetta was served with the tomatoespreparation seperately - not on the roasted bread and the bread was not rosasted but crisp only by its age.

Room Tip: Better ask for rooms outside from the main building until renovation is completed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidalWatch, Owner at Tidal Watch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

As the guest mentions he was meeting a friend, the friend booked one of our nicer rooms and he booked a less costly room. Yes we are painting our historical building which is obvious to those arriving and we do try to offer alternatives or the guest can choose another location, we prefer happy guests and try to accommodate where possible. In this case the guest took the room he booked without comment, we had especially pointed out the ladder advising the painters work hours so we thought they preferred the historic section. Later after his friend arrived he demanded in no uncertain terms to be moved and was moved without extra cost. I'm sorry he did not enjoy his meal, our brochette is prepared fresh and our bread baked each day, for the brochette we crisp fresh bread in the oven and on request serve the topping separately. If his steak was to well done for him we would have happily prepared another. We can not do anything about his meal now however.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A very well appointed, cosey B&B with everything one could want. From comfortable lodging, great food, welcoming hosts and terrific scenery, a truly memorable experience. Watch as the setting sun turn the cliffs ablaze adjacent to the marina nearby. We hope that we will be able to return one day to spend more time in this beautiful area of New Brunswick. Thanks for the memories, Doug & Linda.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidalWatch, Owner at Tidal Watch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you, we try to make each guests stay authentic and memorable. Good food, a clean pleasant well appointed room and personal service all from those local to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We had read about St. Martins NB and the Fundy Trail several years ago. After deciding to make another visit to the Canadian Maritime provinces of NB, PEI, and NS, we made arrangements to spend 2 nights at the Tidal Watch Inn to celebrate our 54th wedding anniversary. We registered for the 2 night package with dinners both nights and 2 mornings' breakfasts. When we checked in, we were offered a room upgrade to a comfortable, clean room with a deck in an adjacent newer building, We couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. The room was tastefully decorated, quiet, very comfortable, with a view of the Bay of Fundy from the deck. The owners were welcoming, friendly, and accommodating. The dining room was classic, the menu was varied, and the food was outstanding. The serving staff was very friendly and efficient. One of the owners was available in the Inn and the dining room at all times. We received many hiking and touring tips from the owner over breakfast each morning. We would stay here again if given the opportunity in the future. It was a distinct pleasure being a guest in this venue.

Room Tip: Our reservation was for a standard room in the main building, but with space available, we were offe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nusurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tidal Watch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tidal Watch Inn

Address: 16 Beach St, St. Martins, New Brunswick E5R 1C7, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > St. Martins
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in St. Martins
Price Range: £76 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tidal Watch Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Tidal Watch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tidal Watch Inn St. Martins, New Brunswick, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing