We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
41
32
13
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
32
13
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house new brunswick sea caves dining room fundy bay road scholar main part low tide beautiful area fishing village portion sizes clean rooms ocean view my husband and i each morning nice breakfast short drive
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Your owner-hosts, Kathy and Rudy, are right there for your superb hospitality. Stay in either the historic hundred+ year old house or the "new" building that adjourns it. We have done both and never been disappointed. Everything top notch and that includes the cuisine. And don't miss the nearby Quaco museum created by the Saint Martin community and just as A+ as any place in the "big city."

Room Tip: A very small village, out of the way, and right on the Bay of Fundi
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank troytjaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

It's lovely and charming. The location is great, the people were nice, the food was delicious! However, my sweetheart and I both need to access the internet for work -- yes, even when we're on vacation. The listing for this inn seemed to indicate that there was wifi available in the rooms. This was not the case. It only says "free wifi". Doesn't specify where that is. Honestly, it's a bit misleading. There is only wifi in the main house, not the cottages. We would never have booked it had we known. Again, this was our only complaint. However, for us, it is a big one :(

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, but only the main house rooms have wifi access
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

This was my daughter's first B&B. She was so pleasently surprised and was very impressed. The entrance was very nice. Our only complaint was we had no idea the room we booked was three floors up. Especially challenging with a few bags of luggage. But we are young and strong so no harm. Very comfortable beds and room. Tv was small not that we watched it and internet was sketchy upstairs. Beautiful 150 yr old house. The breakfast choices were goid the pan crepes were a very small offering. Three paper thin small pan crepes with the odd blueberry thrown in. I wonder if seconds could have been asked for? The other guest breakfast ordered was french toast no complaints. We both noted that my husband would have been very hungry afterwards. The proprietor came around and was very friendly and knowledgeable.St.Martin's is a nice littke village. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

The Tidal Watch Inn is a charming historic building mere feet from the Bay of Fundy and an easy walk to the harbor and sea caves. The owners will help you plan sightseeing around the famous tides. Our room on the third floor of the main house had a bay window and magnificent view of the Bay, but not all rooms have great views. There is a newer section of the Inn as well that you would definitely prefer if you have difficulties with stairs. The on-site restaurant is excellent as well. Make sure you plan well ahead, as this is a favorite lodging for Road Scholar and other small specialty tour groups. (My husband and I stayed there as part of just such a tour.) The Inn is easy to find and only half an hour from the St. John airport. It is in a tiny village a little off the beaten track but well worth the visit.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marion A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely, quaint inn in an excellent location - patio overlooks the ocean. Friendly service. We chose to have dinner in their dining room last night - the meal was fantastic and the service, superb. Also, very well priced. I would recommend this spot to those who enjoy old fashioned decor and old school service - love it!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gradon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews