We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, clean and friendly”
Review of Scoodic Motel

Scoodic Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Scoodic Motel
Ranked #3 of 7 St. Stephen B&B and Inns
Worpswede
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simple, clean and friendly”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

A friendly, helpful greeting at 10pm set the tone for my stay at this lovely motel which has managed to keep it's old-style atmosphere intact while updating the rooms to modern standards. In fact the room and bathroom were so spacious and neat it would have put some of the larger chains I've stayed at to shame! The room was spotless, the bed comfortable and thanks to the location away from the highway it was a blissfully silent night. If you need a place to stay overnight on a trip out of or into Atlantic Canada, this is definitely worth considering.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arend S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    13
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
13
22
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We booked one of the chalets and were not at all disappointed in what we got. The rooms were spacious and it had everything we needed, including a kitchenette, BBQ and picnic table. It was clean and charming and the price was fantastic. There was a firepit right outside if we wanted to use it and the people were super friendly. It was a very nice and relaxing spot to stay as we toured the area. Will definitely go back

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TracyfromNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Clarendon, Vermont
Level Contributor
120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Needed a place to stay on our way to Nova Scotia and were very happy we chose this place. The property is pure 60's vintage, but very clean and well-maintained. Our somewhat updated room had everything you need---microwave, mini-fridge, flat screen TV plus a continental breakfast included in the reasonable price. The owner Jim was very friendly and accommodating, even giving us glass wine glasses when we went to the office to get ice. You can't go wrong at this motel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizinvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

You are in the St. Stephen area whether passing through or coming or going from the Digby ferry.......this is a perfect establishment and location. Nothing fancy. Clean. Relatively inexpensive and rather close to Rt. 1 between US border and St. John . For those motorcycling, this is a 420 +/- from north central CT so it made a perfect stopping point. Avg. restaurant close by or you can drive (ride) 20 min to St. Andrews for many choices for really good dining. GO SCOOTIC!!! You'll like it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athol, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Crossed the border from Calais ME around 9 PM traveling with our dog and immediately lost an hour, so we were glad we had reserved a room on line the day before we left. They were waiting for us and had reserved a parking place right in front of the room. This motel is not new, but is very clean and well equipped with all the usual accoutrements. The owners were very friendly and talkative and gave us useful information about the area. Beds were very comfortable and we awoke rested for the next part of our journey. Complimentary coffee, danish, muffins, donuts, juice, and fruit were available in the lobby. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

not fancy, but clean and reasonably priced.

That said: Wow-- they may have had a "no smoking" sign posted, but the reception area reeked of cigarettes. Our room had also pretty clearly been smoked in within the last few days.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank MTB471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
526 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This is not your regular chain hotel. It is much smaller, and more rustic. Once inside the room, things got better. Some renovations have been carried out but as the owner mentioned, it is a work in progress. Not too many other options anyway in this neck of the woods. Breakfast was good with large muffins, pastries, cereal, juice, etc. Close to town. And we had a very restful night. Motel was very busy, mostly workers it seemed, including a manager from Canada Post.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Stephen
0.2 mi away
Winsome Inn
Winsome Inn
#1 of 2 in St. Stephen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
11.1 mi away
Rossmount Inn
Rossmount Inn
#1 of 2 in Chamcook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
22.7 mi away
Granite Town Hotel
Granite Town Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saint George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Coach House
The Coach House
#4 of 7 in St. Stephen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn
0.0 mi away
Casa Breeze Inn
Casa Breeze Inn
#2 of 7 in St. Stephen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scoodic Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scoodic Motel

Property: Scoodic Motel
Address: 241 Route 170, St. Stephen, New Brunswick E3L 3X9, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > St. Stephen
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in St. Stephen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Scoodic Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Scoodic Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scoodic Motel St. Stephen, Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing