We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fond memories”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 St. Stephen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2012

I had the pleasure of spending one night at the Blair House. I would have stayed longer, but all rooms were booked. I’ve stayed at many B&Bs and even operated one that received many, many positive comments from our guests. The Blair House is definitely one of the best and brought back fond memories. David made me feel right at home; the house was beautifully furnished; the room was comfortable; the breakfast was delicious. Unquestionably a “do again.”

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2012

We travelled across the border from Maine in to St Stephen NB and found this little gem. Great place to stay, wonderful host, great breakfast , comfortable room. Reasonable rates. Clean. Although the house was great, the area wasn't so nice. Best place to eat within walking distance was The Bistro, quite pricey though.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Joaniemelonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

The innkeeper, David, was polite, professional and very accommodating, as we arrived fairly late in the evening, especially considering that they're an hour later than Eastern Standard Time, where we came from. They serve tea and cookies in the evening and we enjoyed that in a nice sitting room.

The room was not opulent, but it was very comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised they had a TV in the room! (Room 5, downstairs). The breakfast was just wonderful. I loved that everyone sits at a long dining room table and interacts. We had a great conversation with some folks from New Jersey, one of whom had climbed Mt. Kilimanjaro! I would definitely recommend this inn to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LG1837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed here at the beginning of our trip and again at the end- July3 and July 16- and we found the rooms clean and comfortable and the hospitality of the host EXCELLENT. The breakfasts were SUPERB. It met our expectations in every way. Thank you to Blair House!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sereneronandbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This is a place that will make you feel pampered. We were warmly welcomed, The service is friendly and genuinely refreshing; our room very comfortable; the breakfast amazing and the decaf tea and cookies in the evening is an excellent touch. Makes you feel like a special guest in a grand and beautiful home.
We also appreciated David’s knowledge and touristy recommendations about this very nice community called St. Stephen, NB. Wouldn`t hesitate to come and stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CB_Cove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We (My Mom, sister and I) had the chance to stay at this Bed and Breakfast for a night after coming from Connecticut to head to Prince Edward Isle. David was outstanding. We enjoyed our two rooms at the Inn, and he made our stay so enjoyable. We would definately stay here again if we were heading to PEI or Canada! David and his staff did a great job! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aust2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

When the rather ordinary motel in St Stephens turned out to be full we found that our luck was in! Instead, we found this lovely historic B&B by chance and it turned out to be not only better than any motel but superior to most B&Bs. The welcome was warm, the service and food excellent and the charm and character of the place its self and the rooms as far removed from a motel as is possible.
David, our host, provided every bit on information on the town we needed and was warm and friendly without being overbearing. He addresses every guest by name and soon knows your preferences (for tea, coffee etc). Communal drink making facilities and a fridge are provided to cover those (few) time when he is no on hand to provide what you want. Other guests were equally warm and friendly.
Breakfast is served around a large antique table and each one is beautifully cooked to order. I even had the chance to have a piece of black pudding freshly cooked with mine, something I haven't had in years - well done David.
Finally when we told him where we were headed next (Grand Falls), he told us about a great B&B there as well. Quite different to his but almost equally excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meharibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Stephen
13.1 mi away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
4.6 mi away
Casa Breeze B & B
Casa Breeze B & B
#2 of 6 in St. Stephen
55 reviews
0.6 mi away
Winsome Inn
Winsome Inn
#1 of 2 in St. Stephen
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Scoodic Motel
Scoodic Motel
#3 of 6 in St. Stephen
59 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Coach House
The Coach House
#4 of 6 in St. Stephen
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn

Address: 38 Prince William St, St. Stephen, New Brunswick E3L 1S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > St. Stephen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Stephen
Price Range: £46 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay of Fundy starts here in southwestern New Brunswick, Canada. Blair House welcomes you to St. Stephen - Canada's chocolate town and gateway to Atlantic Canada and New England. Canada Select 4-Star Bed & Breakfast. A choice of five bedrooms with reasonable rates in a quiet central location makes inviting family, friends or business clients easy. Bedrooms feature private ensuite bathrooms, free secure Wi-Fi, air-conditioning (Summer); and evening tea and a full-cooked breakfast in the morning. Experience 25 ft. tides on the St. Croix River just below our home. Enjoy the warmth and hospitality of a British-style B & B with the personal privacy appreciated at an Inn or hotel. Conveniently located in a quiet town setting just across the St. Croix river from Calais, Maine. A relaxing stop-over along the Bay of Fundy coastal scenic drive on your way to and from points east in Atlantic Canada and south in to New England. In 2015 we are celebrating our 28th season welcoming guests from around the world to our bed and breakfast in southwestern New Brunswick. Friendly service, a relaxing atmosphere in comfortable surroundings, plus memorable breakfasts and evening tea are features that draw old friends back to Blair House year after year. A leisurely one-hour morning drive to Saint John and the Digby ferry. A convenient stop-over to and from Hopewell Rocks and Fundy National Park; the Cabot Trail on Cape Breton Island; Halifax, Nova Scotia; Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island; and the ferry to Newfoundland & Labrador. Take an extra day or two to enjoy a variety of sights and activities along our Charlotte Coastal Region. After a relaxing stay with us, try other B & B's in New Brunswick. We are a pleasant alternative for those traveling on business. Ask about multi-night stay savings. Our home is smoke-free inside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn St. Stephen, Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing