We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“B&B can't be beat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 St. Stephen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kinston
Level Contributor
159 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“B&B can't be beat”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have stayed here a number of times on our way to Newfoundland. It just gets better. Great sociable host and staff, tea in the evenings for socialization with other guests and host, and wonderful full English breakfast (host originally from UK). Room quiet, spacious, and clean.

Room Tip: All rooms good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonKinston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    18
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
90
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have travelled both Canada and USA.Using several Bed & Breakfasts but this one was the best ever.The atmosphere is as though you were in your grand Parents Heritage Home.David makes you feel Welcome as soon as you enter showing you around-with all the comforts of home.The grounds are beautiful.David serves you Tea,Lemonade and cookies in the evening.Breakfasts are hot ,starting with a fruit cup (with all fruits and fresh) with Greek yogart-ordering what you want as on a menu.Fresh coffee is waiting for you before breakfast so you can go to the Parlor and read the local Newspaper he has provided.The rooms are beautiful with separate full bathrooms,TV's,Internet,Iron and ironing Boards.Sitting room as well on second floor with library.It is a very warm atmosphere,I highly recommend this place to stay.Withing walking distance to downtown shopping and lots of restaurants.Border crossing less than 5 min.

Room Tip: Any room would be good.The room on the main floor would get more traffic but good for those who have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Everglade62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The inn and grounds are charming, and the owner makes the stay so pleasant. Attention to detail and concern for his guests just shines through! One of us is vegan and David made sure to ask what foods would be suitable for breakfast. He serves tea or real lemonade in the evenings and sits with the guests to chat. Unbeatable!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ao-at-peace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, Maine
Level Contributor
194 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay here very much. The hosts were great, and the room was charming. Breakfast was a real treat - good selection and very good. The location is within walking distance of town and a nice riverside walk. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
207 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have stayed in quite a few B&B's and this is by far our favorite. David is a gracious host who makes you feel at home as soon as you walk in the door. He's friendly and and enjoys spending time visiting with his guests. It's a lovely and elegant Victorian that has been beautifully and lovingly maintained. The rooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated. Breakfast is homemade and cooked to perfection. In the evening cookies and tea are served in the front parlor which is the perfect time to get to know your fellow travelers. Make sure you stay if you're in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

David and Judy were gracious hosts. We felt very much at home. We enjoyed eating breakfast in the dining room with the bay window wall. Staying in an 1860 home was a special treat for us. Nice to have tea and cookies at 9 PM with David.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadley, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The Blair House is wonderful. The setting picture perfect and the B&B was absolutely charming. You feel all tucked in and cozy and also cared for by David and Judy. So after a long journey you arrive at this lovely B&B on a hill just outside of town.Quiet location however just a few minutes from dining and beverage locations. The breakfast is served in lovely dining room full of interesting antiques and fabulous food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PEB413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Stephen
0.6 mi away
Winsome Inn
Winsome Inn
#1 of 2 in St. Stephen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
10.7 mi away
Rossmount Inn
Rossmount Inn
#1 of 2 in Chamcook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Coach House
The Coach House
#4 of 7 in St. Stephen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa Breeze Inn
Casa Breeze Inn
#2 of 7 in St. Stephen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.7 mi away
Scoodic Motel
Scoodic Motel
#3 of 7 in St. Stephen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn

Property: Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn
Address: 38 Prince William St, St. Stephen, New Brunswick E3L 1S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > St. Stephen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in St. Stephen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay of Fundy starts here in southwestern New Brunswick, Canada. Blair House welcomes you to St. Stephen - Canada's chocolate town and gateway to Atlantic Canada and New England. Canada Select 4-Star Bed & Breakfast. A choice of five bedrooms with reasonable rates in a quiet central location makes inviting family, friends or business clients easy. Bedrooms feature private ensuite bathrooms, free secure Wi-Fi, air-conditioning (Summer); and evening tea and a full-cooked breakfast in the morning. Experience 25 ft. tides on the St. Croix River just below our home. Enjoy the warmth and hospitality of a British-style B & B with the personal privacy appreciated at an Inn or hotel. Conveniently located in a quiet town setting just across the St. Croix river from Calais, Maine. A relaxing stop-over along the Bay of Fundy coastal scenic drive on your way to and from points east in Atlantic Canada and south in to New England. In 2015 we are celebrating our 28th season welcoming guests from around the world to our bed and breakfast in southwestern New Brunswick. Friendly service, a relaxing atmosphere in comfortable surroundings, plus memorable breakfasts and evening tea are features that draw old friends back to Blair House year after year. A leisurely one-hour morning drive to Saint John and the Digby ferry. A convenient stop-over to and from Hopewell Rocks and Fundy National Park; the Cabot Trail on Cape Breton Island; Halifax, Nova Scotia; Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island; and the ferry to Newfoundland & Labrador. Take an extra day or two to enjoy a variety of sights and activities along our Charlotte Coastal Region. After a relaxing stay with us, try other B & B's in New Brunswick. We are a pleasant alternative for those traveling on business. Ask about multi-night stay savings. Our home is smoke-free inside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn St. Stephen, Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing