We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 St. Stephen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 26 November 2006

We loved staying at the Blair House Heritage B&B. The hosts were amazing, the breakfast spectacular and the accomodations perfect! We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hfx06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    18
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
90
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Holliston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2006

After 2 weeks in the Maritimes we stayed at the Blair House on our last night. Dave, the owner, is a pleasant, unpretentous and gracious host. The Inn offers clean, comfortable, well appointed rooms and the modern featues we like, cable and internet to keep in touch with the world when you want. Breakfast is a magnificant event not be be skipped. We have stayed in many Inns and hotels globally, the Blair House is a keeper and the perfect respite at the entrance/exit to or from the maritimes.

Tom and Diane Griffin

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank thomas g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinston, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2006

We use the Blair House as a routine way stop on our visits to the maritime provences. Hospitality and accomodations are first class.

  • Liked — Friendliness
  • Tips/Secrets — Get the English breakfast when offered.
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fiberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2005

We stayed at Blair House Inn for an evening on our way from Maine to St. Andrews. The owners are very friendly, interesting people who go out of their way to be helpful. Tea & cocoa are served each evening at 9 & an excellent full breakfast is prepared each morning. Our first floor room was spotless & comfortable. There is plenty of additional space to get comfortable in the living room. The location is quiet, yet close to downtown St. Stephen & the Ganong Chocolate Museum & store [worth visiting]. All in all, Blair House Inn was a very pleasant stop at a quite-reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawleys Island, SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2004

Our accommodations, made in the last minute, met our requirements to a tee. The staff was gracious and David's breakfast was excellent. Late evening tea was a great touch.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Philip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Stephen
0.6 mi away
Winsome Inn
Winsome Inn
#1 of 2 in St. Stephen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
10.7 mi away
Rossmount Inn
Rossmount Inn
#1 of 2 in Chamcook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Coach House
The Coach House
#4 of 7 in St. Stephen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa Breeze Inn
Casa Breeze Inn
#2 of 7 in St. Stephen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.7 mi away
Scoodic Motel
Scoodic Motel
#3 of 7 in St. Stephen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn

Property: Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn
Address: 38 Prince William St, St. Stephen, New Brunswick E3L 1S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > St. Stephen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in St. Stephen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay of Fundy starts here in southwestern New Brunswick, Canada. Blair House welcomes you to St. Stephen - Canada's chocolate town and gateway to Atlantic Canada and New England. Canada Select 4-Star Bed & Breakfast. A choice of five bedrooms with reasonable rates in a quiet central location makes inviting family, friends or business clients easy. Bedrooms feature private ensuite bathrooms, free secure Wi-Fi, air-conditioning (Summer); and evening tea and a full-cooked breakfast in the morning. Experience 25 ft. tides on the St. Croix River just below our home. Enjoy the warmth and hospitality of a British-style B & B with the personal privacy appreciated at an Inn or hotel. Conveniently located in a quiet town setting just across the St. Croix river from Calais, Maine. A relaxing stop-over along the Bay of Fundy coastal scenic drive on your way to and from points east in Atlantic Canada and south in to New England. In 2015 we are celebrating our 28th season welcoming guests from around the world to our bed and breakfast in southwestern New Brunswick. Friendly service, a relaxing atmosphere in comfortable surroundings, plus memorable breakfasts and evening tea are features that draw old friends back to Blair House year after year. A leisurely one-hour morning drive to Saint John and the Digby ferry. A convenient stop-over to and from Hopewell Rocks and Fundy National Park; the Cabot Trail on Cape Breton Island; Halifax, Nova Scotia; Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island; and the ferry to Newfoundland & Labrador. Take an extra day or two to enjoy a variety of sights and activities along our Charlotte Coastal Region. After a relaxing stay with us, try other B & B's in New Brunswick. We are a pleasant alternative for those traveling on business. Ask about multi-night stay savings. Our home is smoke-free inside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn St. Stephen, Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing