We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very cozy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 St. Stephen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very cozy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

Just visited Blair House in September. Cozy,beautiful house full of books and music. Set up so guests can sit in parlor and talk at night. Host is friendly and charming and attentive. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The town itself doesn't have much beyond a river walk, but we were lucky enough to come upon a folk music festival in the park. The visitor center is terrific.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tabortraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    18
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
90
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sellersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2010

What a great, old house! Magnificent! David, the innkeeper, was welcoming, and helped us with our bags. He served tea and cookies at 9 pm, and we enjoyed that so much, meeting other guests from Newfoundland, New Mexico, and other distant points.

Breakfast was phenomenal. The dining room alone was so beautiful. A totally memorable experience! We would go back in a flash.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gigi4453643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibsons, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2010

The advertising on the Web site does not disappoint; in fact, it surpasses the promises made. My cousin and I spent three nights here and found that this B&B has it all: old-world charm in an authentic heritage home; comfortable, well-appointed rooms; excellent service and food; all within walking distance of various amenities. Sharing stories with other guests at those wonderful breakfasts and evening teas made our visit very enjoyable. Kudos to David and his staff for a perfect stay at Blair House. I highly recommend this B&B and would stay here on any future visits to St. Stephen.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1cybergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

We stopped here for one night on the way to Nova Scotia, friendly and comfortable, everything you would expect from a b&b, but nothing out of the ordinary. Host was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tencom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viersen, Germany
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2010

We go to many bed and breakfasts/ chambre d'hôte and we fell in love with this one. The owner takes wonderful care of it's guests and provides a totally welcoming atmosphere, including for example a the evening tea at 21h with all guests who'd like to participate. Had wonderful talks there. The breakfast is just beautiful, and the house with it's authentic furniture is some kind of travel back in time to a hundred years ago. Highly recommended when looking for a welcoming, warm and cozy bead and breakfast!!

Only the village of St. Stephen does not provide much (if any) entertainment possibilities, and nature was still pretty winterly in April...

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael_1978_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central NY State
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

The Blair House was our first experience staying at a B&B. You know what they say about 1st impressions...
From the outside, a beautiful building in a nice setting. Our gracious host, David, greeted us upon our late arrival and helped us with our bags. The interior was nicely appointed. Our room was spacious with a nice full bath. A/C & television were available in our room. In the morning, we had several items to select from for our breakfast. It was great! We shared conversation with other guests around a large dining table. A definite A++ for the Blair House!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fyrfightr17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

What a beautiful place to stay. We wish we could have been there longer. Huge room with great quality linens, beautifully furnished. Really good breakfast in a formal dining room with a wall of windows. The same family has run the Inn for 23 years and they obviously know what they're doing. Every evening the British owner serves tea, cookies and lemonade to the guests in their parlour for everyone to meet and mingle and this gave us a chance to ask him about the area and to get directions to the next place.

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Islingtongardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Stephen
0.6 mi away
Winsome Inn
Winsome Inn
#1 of 2 in St. Stephen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
10.8 mi away
Rossmount Inn
Rossmount Inn
#1 of 2 in Chamcook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
22.5 mi away
Granite Town Hotel
Granite Town Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saint George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa Breeze Inn
Casa Breeze Inn
#2 of 7 in St. Stephen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Scoodic Motel
Scoodic Motel
#3 of 7 in St. Stephen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn

Property: Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn
Address: 38 Prince William St, St. Stephen, New Brunswick E3L 1S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > St. Stephen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in St. Stephen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay of Fundy starts here in southwestern New Brunswick, Canada. Blair House welcomes you to St. Stephen - Canada's chocolate town and gateway to Atlantic Canada and New England. Canada Select 4-Star Bed & Breakfast. A choice of five bedrooms with reasonable rates in a quiet central location makes inviting family, friends or business clients easy. Bedrooms feature private ensuite bathrooms, free secure Wi-Fi, air-conditioning (Summer); and evening tea and a full-cooked breakfast in the morning. Experience 25 ft. tides on the St. Croix River just below our home. Enjoy the warmth and hospitality of a British-style B & B with the personal privacy appreciated at an Inn or hotel. Conveniently located in a quiet town setting just across the St. Croix river from Calais, Maine. A relaxing stop-over along the Bay of Fundy coastal scenic drive on your way to and from points east in Atlantic Canada and south in to New England. In 2015 we are celebrating our 28th season welcoming guests from around the world to our bed and breakfast in southwestern New Brunswick. Friendly service, a relaxing atmosphere in comfortable surroundings, plus memorable breakfasts and evening tea are features that draw old friends back to Blair House year after year. A leisurely one-hour morning drive to Saint John and the Digby ferry. A convenient stop-over to and from Hopewell Rocks and Fundy National Park; the Cabot Trail on Cape Breton Island; Halifax, Nova Scotia; Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island; and the ferry to Newfoundland & Labrador. Take an extra day or two to enjoy a variety of sights and activities along our Charlotte Coastal Region. After a relaxing stay with us, try other B & B's in New Brunswick. We are a pleasant alternative for those traveling on business. Ask about multi-night stay savings. Our home is smoke-free inside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn St. Stephen, Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing