We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rocking chair with a view”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bonavista
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Harbour Quarters Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bonavista
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec City, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“rocking chair with a view”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

It is well located, steps from the boardwalk , a new terrace for the restaurant, view of the Harbour, neighbour to the Ryan Premises (closed when we were there).
The room was very clean, had a fridge, and a nice rocking chair to enjoy the Sunset.
The receptionnist was doing double duty as a bartender too.

Room Tip: ask for a Harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    35
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
58
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

As part of our anniversary celebration, we journeyed to Newfoundland. We stayed at The Harbour Quarters for two wonderful nights. Our nicely decorated, clean, and comfortable room allowed us to have a beautiful view of the harbour, sunsets and all. We enjoyed Skippers restaurant very much for two breakfasts and one outstanding dinner. Excellent quality and fair prices for the quality we enjoyed.

Room Tip: We would definitely recommend a "harbour view" room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We traveled to Bonavista on the weekend to photograph some icebergs. We were late arriving but they held our room. We had a beautiful sunset view from our harbour side room and ate our breakfast (included in the cost of the room)in the dinning room the next morning. The place is clean and quiet and I would stay there again if I returned to the area.

Room Tip: Wear warm clothes and take in the sunset for a deck chair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 835Dolores709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

High quality renovations and a very authentic experience. The rooms were extremely clean and I recommend paying a bit extra for the ocean view room. The on site restaurant was also high quality and certainly very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdnaTheGardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have stayed here several times and enjoyed ourselves. There is a range of rooms and you should specify a large room overlooking the ocean for the best experience. The rooms are furnished with locally made birch which is very attractive. In spring and summer you will see icebergs from your room window.

There is a restaurant on the premisses which literally sits on the ocean. Given this you should order seafood which is fresh, beautifully prepared and tasty.

Room Tip: The Fisherman's Platter is an excellent dish which I highly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topsailman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corner Brook, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Visited with our sports team in April and had a wonderful time. Everyone loved the comfortable rooms, tasty meals at the restaurant, conference room and genuine service from the entire staff. In our guest room, we especially enjoyed the rocking chairs facing the harbour.

Simply a great place to enjoy and relax!

Room Tip: Ask for habrour front views. Amazing feeling to watch the ocean at any time of day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

We spent a night in Bonavista in November (off season) and ate and slept at the Harbour. The staff was very nice, room clean and spacious.

The hotel is right on the harbour. Great view it's incredible.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JFrancois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonavista
0.3 mi away
Russelltown Inn
Russelltown Inn
#3 of 9 in Bonavista
111 reviews
1.4 mi away
Oceanside Cabins and Oceanview Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Lancaster Inn
Lancaster Inn
#8 of 9 in Bonavista
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Abbott's Cape Shore Bed and Breakfast
3.1 mi away
Bird Island Inn B&B
Bird Island Inn B&B
#2 of 2 in Elliston
47 reviews
21.3 mi away
HI Trinity Skerwink Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Harbour Quarters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Harbour Quarters Inn

Property: The Harbour Quarters Inn
Address: 42 Campbell Street, Bonavista, Newfoundland and Labrador A0C 1B0, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Bonavista
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bonavista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
The Harbour Quarters Inn Bonavista, Newfoundland, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing