We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a View!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bonavista
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Harbour Quarters Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bonavista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The Inn was beautiful with an amazing view of the water. The hotel room was well appointed and very comfortable. The restaurant and meal were also delicious and a great value for the money. My only negative is that i couldn/'t stay longer!

Room Tip: Water View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

This Inn built in a restored heritage building ( the Inn itself is only 10 years old ) is in a great spot right on the boardwalk with views of the Bonavista harbour. The on site restaurant, Skippers, is also very good with delicious home cooked meals and fresh crab and lobster when in season. The people who work both the front desk of the Inn and in the restaurant as servers are all very friendly local gals. There is enough to see in the Bonavista area to keep busy for a day and if you should get a craving for a wood fired oven cooked pizza or perhaps a moose burger on a freshly baked bun with a salad of greens picked right in the yard, a short 15 minute drive will get you to Bonavista Social Club, a small very popular restaurant chosen as the winner of the 2013 Newfoundland and Labrador restaurant of the year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coffee522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

It is well located, steps from the boardwalk , a new terrace for the restaurant, view of the Harbour, neighbour to the Ryan Premises (closed when we were there).
The room was very clean, had a fridge, and a nice rocking chair to enjoy the Sunset.
The receptionnist was doing double duty as a bartender too.

Room Tip: ask for a Harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

As part of our anniversary celebration, we journeyed to Newfoundland. We stayed at The Harbour Quarters for two wonderful nights. Our nicely decorated, clean, and comfortable room allowed us to have a beautiful view of the harbour, sunsets and all. We enjoyed Skippers restaurant very much for two breakfasts and one outstanding dinner. Excellent quality and fair prices for the quality we enjoyed.

Room Tip: We would definitely recommend a "harbour view" room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We traveled to Bonavista on the weekend to photograph some icebergs. We were late arriving but they held our room. We had a beautiful sunset view from our harbour side room and ate our breakfast (included in the cost of the room)in the dinning room the next morning. The place is clean and quiet and I would stay there again if I returned to the area.

Room Tip: Wear warm clothes and take in the sunset for a deck chair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 835Dolores709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

High quality renovations and a very authentic experience. The rooms were extremely clean and I recommend paying a bit extra for the ocean view room. The on site restaurant was also high quality and certainly very convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdnaTheGardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have stayed here several times and enjoyed ourselves. There is a range of rooms and you should specify a large room overlooking the ocean for the best experience. The rooms are furnished with locally made birch which is very attractive. In spring and summer you will see icebergs from your room window.

There is a restaurant on the premisses which literally sits on the ocean. Given this you should order seafood which is fresh, beautifully prepared and tasty.

Room Tip: The Fisherman's Platter is an excellent dish which I highly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topsailman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonavista
0.3 mi away
Russelltown Inn
Russelltown Inn
#3 of 9 in Bonavista
128 reviews
1.7 mi away
Oceanside Cabins and Oceanview Restaurant
3.4 mi away
The Meems' Elliston B&B
The Meems' Elliston B&B
#2 of 2 in Elliston
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Seaport Inn
Seaport Inn
#2 of 2 in Port Union
23 reviews
22.5 mi away
Artisan Inn
Artisan Inn
#1 of 11 in Trinity
308 reviews
21.2 mi away
HI Trinity Skerwink Hostel
HI Trinity Skerwink Hostel
#1 of 1 in Port Rexton
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Harbour Quarters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Harbour Quarters Inn

Address: 42 Campbell Street, Bonavista, Newfoundland and Labrador A0C 1B0, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Bonavista
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bonavista
Price Range: £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ten rooms plus two suites in a designated heritage 1920’s general store located right on Bonavista Harbour. Private bath, locally-made award winning furniture, free wifi/free parking, plus many more amenities. Fully licensed restaurant serving traditional Newfoundland cuisine overlooking beautiful Bonavista Bay. Outdoor dining and gift shop on site. Located in the heart of Bonavista, next door to The Ryan Premises national Historic Site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Harbour Quarters Inn Bonavista, Newfoundland, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing