We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abbott's Cape Shore Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Causeway Motel(Boyd's Cove)
View Hotel
Clode Sound Motel(Charlottetown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
69
8
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
8
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bwonderful view of the oceanhome away from homestayed longerwonderful hostswasher and dryeryogurtbreakfast was deliciousnewfoundland hospitalityprestonicebergsdeckhouseshoesaccommodationschattingopportunity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a lovely place to stay. The owners have set up the rooms beautifully and go out of their way to make you feel at home. They are very helpful but aware of guests need for privacy. From the back deck there are views of the bay and in the right season views of icebergs. (We were there in early May). We stayed two nights but would have liked to stay longer.

Room Tip: There are different types of rooms. We preferred one with ensuite bathroom. There is also a separate apartment. It is worth contacting the owners if you are booking through an online site to ensure that you are getting the facilities you want.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 578SusanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Bonavista was a wonderful Newfoundland harbour town to visit and Abbott's B & B was like icing on the cake. Preston and Rowena open up their beautifully decorated, comfortable home and make you feel very welcome. We travelled late in the season and they were closing the next week. Preston is a hard working host and maintains the home, yard and garden diligently. During their winter break they were about to embark on making a cabin with private laundry facilities for guests next spring. On Preston's recommendation we toured the local Lighthouse. Well worth it. We also followed his directions to “The Dungeon”. Don't miss it. That was well worth the trip down the gravel road. Ask Preston to tell his story of making Partridge Berry jam.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PenguinLover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Cannot think of anything negative to say about this b+b. Hosts were great and I wish my house was as clean as theirs. Would definately stay here again. Comfortable room and good breakfast. I dont think you could run a b+b any better than this. Bonavista is a lovely place to stay and perfect for a quiet few days away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntR666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Preston and Rowena were lovely, helpful, friendly people who welcomed us into their home. The room was lovely and so comfortable and quiet. Their home is in a great location to explore the wonderful places around Bonavista. We had read a couple of bad reviews on here but I cannot agree with them at all. I cannot find fault with this B&B at all. Their home is lovely and immaculate, it was lovely to hear how they'd built it up and ended up with their lovely location with a sea view. As for comments I read about 'rules' about taking shoes off etc...it is Newfoundland after all...bad weather expected (though we freakishly got a beautiful heatwave with hardly any rain in September)...I didn't mind this at all as it meant no matter what the weather the house was always clean for everyone. Oh, and I though the snowman decorations were great, for one thing my mum loved things like this and always had them out at Christmas when she was alive...but who says snowmen have to be Christmas related in a place where they get a lot of snow. I would most definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanneM1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Very comfortable room. Good location to get out to the tip of the peninsula. Good breakfast. Friendly innkeeper. No problems to report. No problems to report.No problems to report.No problems to report.No problems to report.No problems to report.No problems to report.No problems to report.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ward and Maryle... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews