We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Puffins Landings B&B-Newfoundland”
Review of Puffins Landing

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bonavista
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Puffins Landing
Ranked #1 of 9 Bonavista B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Puffins Landings B&B-Newfoundland”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

1st time of NFL you gotta stay at Puffins Landings. Owners are very sweet, funny, helpful, honest, hostess with the mostess, entertaining, informative-can't say enough good stuff about them and their staff. Truly are very welcoming. Told us about all the area highlights and went out of their way for us. Informed us about the best restaurants for your buck. Rooms were so comfortable and relaxing and immaculate. Very sociable and incl. you in just like family-entertained us with their crazy sticks and sing-a-longs. Had such a great time and met some amazing tourists and exchanged infor. Never stayed at B&B's before and now I no longer want to stay at Hotels. Their breakfast in the morning was very tasty and filling. Always offering us something to drink or snack when it wasn't even incl. in the price. Keith's Brother and his wife were also a sweet addition for entertainment, friendship, knowledge, etc. Keith and Maureen are so good at what they do-I didn't want to miss a minute of the time we shared together. Location was excellent, very helpful to bring in luggage, etc. All the way around couldn't ask for better. So glad we stayed there and can't wait to go back someday.

Room Tip: Our room was booked in the hands of the hostess "Maureen" and host "Keith"-told...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    23
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
42
113
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kailua, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Owners Maureen & Keith will go out of their way to make sure your stay is memorable. A great location within easy walking distance of the important sights. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is hearty and delicious. Due to their urging, I attended a local cultural event which was one of the highlights of my Newfoundland trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We visited Keith and Maureen for two nights in early September. Wow! Right from our entrance to our good-bye hugs, we felt like family. Their home is clean and inviting; the bed - oh so-o-o comfortable; a delicious, full breakfast; all within walking distance to sites, restaurants and the local pub! Maureen, Keith and Keith's brother, Eric, treated us to much laughter with their personal stories and antics. Keith overflowed with historic information and advice to fill our days and treated us to a hike to view some of Newfoundland's most beautiful scenery! Eric (a.k.a. the Puffin Man) takes amazing pictures of puffins (available at a very reasonable price) and has stories to match. A truly great spot to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was our second time back. We just could not come to NL and not stay with Keith and Maureen.They treat you like family,share so many stories with you,feed you so well and give you lots of travel tips.The cottage is the most peaceful place to wake up to in the mornings and the view is spectacular, but you have to stay at the b and b too so as not to miss out on visiting with these wonderful people.

Room Tip: All the rooms at the b and b are beautiful,clean and spacious with their own bath,but if you are loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed with Maureen and Keith for three nights in late July. Bonavista was our first stop on a 14 day tour of Newfoundland and did we pick well. We were made to feel right at home and spent two full days getting well indoctrinated into the culture and traditions of the Island. Brother Eric was a key contributor to the many insights that were readily offered. The highlight was cod jigging and the wonderful home cooked traditional cod dinner with Maureen and Keith which followed that evening. Breakfasts were varied and excellent. A great start to a not to be forgotten adventure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Walter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

From the moment we entered this beautiful home, we knew we were in for something special. Our room was super clean and comfortable. Keith's knowledge of the area, its history and its people made for some interesting (and funny) conversations around the kitchen table. Aside from delicious breakfasts, Maureen went above and beyond to make us feel right at home. It's great to meet people who genuinely enjoy having guests in their home. Thanks for a great Newfoundland experience (including the cod tongues!) And like the sign at the door says, we entered as strangers, and left as friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Keith and Maureen were great hosts. Very friendly and accommodating. Our room was on the small side but the super comfortable king bed made up for it. We had fun sharing some stories with other travellers over breakfast. On our Second morning Keith took my gf and I out to "Wild cove" to see the "Italian arm". We wouldn't have known to go exploring there if it weren't for His guidance. He had some great stories to go along with the journey as well. When in Bonavista we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saladays23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonavista
1.0 mi away
Abbott's Cape Shore Bed and Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Oceanside Cabins and Oceanview Restaurant
3.4 mi away
The Meems' Elliston B&B
The Meems' Elliston B&B
#1 of 2 in Elliston
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
HI Trinity Skerwink Hostel
HI Trinity Skerwink Hostel
#1 of 1 in Port Rexton
57 reviews
1.1 mi away
White's Bed & Breakfast
White's Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 9 in Bonavista
51 reviews
0.7 mi away
HI Bonavista Hostel
HI Bonavista Hostel
#6 of 6 in Bonavista
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puffins Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puffins Landing

Property: Puffins Landing
Address: 16 Russeltown Road, Bonavista, Newfoundland and Labrador A0C 1B0, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Bonavista
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bonavista
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Puffins Landing Bonavista, Newfoundland, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing