We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbourview Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bonavista
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Causeway Motel(Boyd's Cove)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    Clode Sound Motel(Charlottetown)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (156)
    Filter reviews
    156 results
    Traveller rating
    146
    10
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    146
    10
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsmoose sausagemusic roomhomemade jamsher momb btoastnewfoundland hospitalitywonderful hostsat homecrackersother guestscakesan amazing experiencebedtime snackfresh crabshare storiescrab dip
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    127 - 132 of 156 reviews
    Reviewed 19 October 2013

    It was wonderful meeting our hosts and they showed us a great time. Thank you Florence and Albert. The "lunch" at 9 pm was a great surprise. Turned out to be more of a party than a lunch and our faces were sore from laughing so much. A nice little snack before bed sure is a great Newfie idea. Your establishment is a treasure.

    Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and comfortable ... not modern for sure, but great value.
    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Linda M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 October 2013

    Albert and Florence were amazing hosts. "Bedlunch", served as 9.30 PM, consisted of delicious desserts including bakeapple tarts and pie, and was great chance to chat with other guests and get advice on places to visit in the area. Breakfast was similarly enjoyable. And all at a VERY reasonable price!

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Andrew O
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 September 2013

    My wife and I enjoyed meeting Florence and Albert. They are wonderfully warm and welcoming people. This is actually a bed & breakfast & lunch, except that lunch was served at 9:30 at night, and we had blueberry lemon cake, and bake apple tarts with our tea! All the food is homemade, including 5 different preserves for our toast at breakfast.

    Room Tip: Of the four rooms, two share a bathroom, so if that is important to you, specify a room with private bath.
    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Mark T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 September 2013

    My third time stopping at this location. Albert and Flossy are such a delight. I was saddened to hear that they will be taking a back seat in the B & B as of next year and letting their daughter take over. I really will miss them dearly as they are more like friends than B & B owners. You feel instantly at home when you enter their premises. Clean and comfortable with no airs or graces, just down to earth good Newfoundland hospitality. They don't ignore their guests, they put on a delicious bed time supper at around 9pm and Flossy always presents her home baking. To die for. You don't get this kind of reception everywhere. Very worth staying at this location.

    Room Tip: The two front rooms face the harbour. Nice view but there is a shared bathroom with those rooms. The back rooms have their private bathroom but no view.
    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Ann831
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 September 2013

    What a great experience. The welcome was warm and genuine. Albert and Florence run a simple but pleasant b+b in the heart of Bonavista and they offer a real down home experience. From the late night snacks (baked by Florence) to the wild berry jams (made from the fresh berries that Albert gathers whenever he can), you will eat well. However, it's the time spent talking with Albert and Florence that make this a real treat.
    Worth the stay and definitely a place we would not hesitate to return to.

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Bruce H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews