We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Driftwood Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$145
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Corner Brook)
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corner Brook(Corner Brook)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glynmill Inn(Corner Brook)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Lake Motel(Deer Lake)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
11
11
30
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
11
30
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjungle jimssmoking roomclean bathroomfast food restaurantsan older buildingdownstairs pubkeurig coffee makerlots of parkingtvluggage
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is a tired hotel, in desperate need of a facelift. Staff were friendly, there was a restaurant in the hotel, it was located just off the trail. I think the rate needs to drop $20/30 per night based compared to similar hotels of this standard.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank ScottKenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Not many hotel options in Deer Lake. We chose the most reasonable one to have access to the airport and also Corner Brook for a trip to the southern coast. The musty room had a double bed overlooking a very large parking lot, and a small, clean bathroom. Noisy. Thin walls. Worst of all was that they have a restaurant, but don't serve breakfast. We didn't have a car, so we had to walk down to the fast-food strip, with no good choices. Cafe on Main, listed on TripAdvisor, has closed because of these fast food places. It couldn't survive. I couldn't set the alarm clock for a wake-up call, so I asked for one and the next morning someone knocked loudly on the door and said "This is your wake-up call." Why not the phone???? I gave this a 3 because the employees were helpful. We should have gone north to Rocky Harbour near Gros Morne Park, where there are more options, like the Oceanview Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the laundry room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravelVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

No AC. The beds seemed small and the rooms need refreshing. It is hard to get up and down the stairs. The room doors are very odd as they are not cut straight and have a very large clearance! The website pictures make it look much nicer that it was

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjdixon5419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This was a cheap inn so should have guessed that you get what you pay for.
This hotel did not have any type of breakfast available, room was filthy and quite noisy. There is a pub downstairs. Not even a nice area, nothing to do or see there.
Not recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinivalkoinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the Deer Lake airport (Deer Lake Holiday inn not open when we made the booking) and the shortness of our stay at the place (less than 12 hrs). Even though the small bathroom seem to have been recently renovated, carpet in the room looked worn and the walls were paper thin. We had an early morning flight to catch and had a hard time sleeping with the noise of doors slamming and people talking. Not recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMP1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews