We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good, But a Big If”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Deer Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I stayed in the Holiday Inn Express of Deer Lake for five nights, spending my days in the beautiful Gros Morne National Park. The rooms in the hotel are generous in size with very comfortable beds. The hotel is scrupulously clean and very well maintained. The included breakfast is better than most in this class of hotel. The rooms include a refrigerator and microwave, and the wireless internet is adequate. The one big "if" of the place is that the floors transmit noise better than in most hotels, and if, as happened to me on one of my five nights (Friday night, naturally), noisy guests check in late to the room above, the sound can be disturbing. Curiously, the sound carries much as it does in a house with wood floor joists, one of which in the ceiling above was actually squeaky. Why a hotel would have this sort of construction if indeed that is the case is a question for someone else.

Room Tip: Top floor should be perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dch46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

We were on our way home from a family reunion and decided to try the newly opened Deer Lake Airport Hotel. It will be a part of the Holiday Inn chain in Sept. There was some construction ongoing but it did not affect us. For that reason, we could not visit the pool or recreation area. It should be open soon.
The hotel is clean and has the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in.
The front desk personnel were great. Angela & Loriann are really great ladies. Roseann is the GM and very very pleasant too.
The decor is very nice and the hot 'serve yourself' breakfast was very good.
Our next trip through or to Deer Lake will include a visit to this hotel.

Room Tip: From what we can see, you can't go wrong. However, rooms at the back face the highway. We did no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank labradorheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Uschi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambres à l'étage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elmar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pierre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseann W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015
Thank FamilledeMEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deer Lake
0.9 mi away
Driftwood Inn
Driftwood Inn
#4 of 4 in Deer Lake
72 reviews
0.5 mi away
Deer Lake Motel
Deer Lake Motel
#3 of 4 in Deer Lake
70 reviews
23.7 mi away
Marblewood Village Resort
Marblewood Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Steady Brook
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Marble Inn Resort
Marble Inn Resort
#1 of 2 in Steady Brook
122 reviews
0.8 mi away
Spud Suites
Spud Suites
#1 of 2 in Deer Lake
16 reviews
1.7 mi away
Old Rocky Brook Road Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake

Address: 38 Bennett's Ave, Deer Lake, Newfoundland and Labrador A8A 1A9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Deer Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Deer Lake
Price Range: £92 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake Newfoundland, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing