We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake
Nearby Hotels
Deer Lake Motel(Deer Lake)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Inn(Deer Lake)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Corner Brook)
US$106
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corner Brook(Corner Brook)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glynmill Inn(Corner Brook)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
205
148
50
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
148
50
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsnice poolhot tubgros morne national parkgreat hotelfamily suitecold breakfastfree breakfastswimming poolcinnamon bunsroom was cleantranscanada highwayrocky harbourclose to the airporttop floorthe breakfast areawestern newfoundland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

THE place to stay in Deer Lake! With a helpful staff and great breakfast buffet to start your day, I don't hesitate selecting HIE in Deer Lake when doing business on the west coast of Newfoundland! Pool, hot tub and gym top off the amenities!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Had the privilege to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Deer Lake recently, and I have to say that I was very impressed.

From the ultra modern yet cozy lobby, to the large rooms with amazing beds, fridges, and microwaves and shower heads; its the best place I've stayed outside of St. John's.

My only complaint would be that there is no bar or restaurant in the building, but that only encourages people to leave the hotel and contribute to the local economy.

If you're in Western NL, this is the place to stay. Bring your bathing suite though. The waterside is just too much fun!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingBlueberry5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

If you have to stay in Deer Lake this is the place to stay. It may be a tiny bit further from the airport than the other available hotels but the distance is negligible but worth it as it is brand new in comparison to the other accommodations. I have stayed here seven times since it opened two years ago and have never been disappointed. I stay there only to await boarding my plane or when disembarking and it is too late for the two and a half hour drive to home. Check-in is quick, check -out is non-existent as I always prepay. They serve a continental breakfast which is great as you can grab something en route to the airport. The hotel has a pool and water slide that we have never used as we most often are travelling to a better climate for fun and sun. They have free wifi and amazingly comfortable beds with a pillow menu. There is an in-room fridge, microwave and coffee-maker.

Room Tip: Brand new hotel so all rooms are clean and well-equipped. There is no view to take advantage of and there are only three floors.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quietbeachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

As usual a great new hotel. Nice to have a pool and watersides to warm up in after a hard day on the snowmobile trails. Breakfast is very good. Location convenient to western NL. Worth the drive back if you are on a few hour tour.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

After crossing from Nova Scotia, we skipped Port Aux Basques and Corner Brook and pressed on to Deer Lake. This is a decision we didn't regret. This relatively new comer brings modern amenities and expectations to an area that greatly needs it.

Take my advise, drive the extra time to stay here.

Rooms were in great condition, even with a 3AM arrival time we had no issues. We didn't get to try the pool but the free breakfast was superb. Bed was comfortable and had ample parking.

New favourite place to stay outside of St. John's area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews