We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Comfortable, Hospitable”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Deer Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lakeview Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Deer Lake
Certificate of Excellence
alberta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet, Comfortable, Hospitable”
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We arrivied in Deer Lake on the midnight plane...we got to the B&B shortly after that...the room was comfortable the bed was very comfortable ...and the bathroom and bed room where clean. We didn't get up until 10am ... Margaret was there to greet us in the morning and was very quick on getting some food in r bellies. The food was great....Margaret was great...I would reccomend this B&B

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cynmjensen09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    26
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
62
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2009

We found this B&B on the Internet, and it was perfectly functional for our purposes. As is the case with most tourists, we stopped in Deer Lake only because it is the gateway to Gros Morne National Park. Lakeview is conveniently located, and Margaret is a pleasant host.

Our room was very clean, and the queen bed was comfortable, as was the ensuite bathroom with shower stall. Breakfast was the usual bacon and eggs. Cereal was also provided. At $75/night, it was a steal.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CdnMtnGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2009

I stayed at the Lakeview B&B having spent 19 hours travelling to Deer Lake from London Heathrow. Having never stayed in a B&B before I was a little apprehensive but frankly it was better than many hotels I have stayed in including some of the "best" in Newfoundland. The location is not the most scenic, although it is easy to find and to be fair I arrived at night and left early in the morning without really studying the views. My bed was comfortable, the room spotlessly clean and breakfast in the morning was excellent. Coupled with a charming host and a very competitive rate what more could you possibly ask for? I will certainly be staying there again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RES242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2008

My husband and I stayed for one night as we drove down the Peninsula heading east. This B&B was very clean, decent sized room, small private bathroom and it had a separate entrance. The dining room and its adjoining deck offer a beautiful view of Deer Lake. The hot breakfast was very good too, and Maggie was delightful. She runs a very nice B&B - I would recommend this B&B to a friend..

  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janbsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2007

Our room had its own private entrance, queen bed with ensuite. and TV. Enjoyed sitting out on back deck to relax in the evening and had a wonderful breakfast served in dining room the next morning. Very clean and well-run.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank altagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deer Lake
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake
0.4 mi away
Driftwood Inn
Driftwood Inn
#4 of 4 in Deer Lake
66 reviews
23.6 mi away
Marblewood Village Resort
Marblewood Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Steady Brook
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Marble Inn Resort
Marble Inn Resort
#1 of 2 in Steady Brook
118 reviews
2.3 mi away
Old Rocky Brook Road Bed & Breakfast
24.0 mi away
The Marble Villa at Marble Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lakeview Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1 Young's Ave, Deer Lake, Newfoundland and Labrador A8A 2K2, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Deer Lake
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Deer Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Lakeview Bed And Breakfast Deer Lake, Newfoundland, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing