We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat”
Review of Pizza Delight

Pizza Delight
Ranked #5 of 21 Restaurants in Deer Lake
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

By far one of the best pizza place around and the service is fantastic there lunch buffet is great if your in a hurry

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Newfieguy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    23
    17
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
218 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

This is a standard pizza delight... the donair is pretty good. The service was good and the wait staff were very friendly.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Buffet was cold”
Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

We decided to stop on before our long drive back from the airport. They have a lunch buffet so we thought that would be good and quick. It was cold and blah. Thou they did put on another pizza for us the rest of it was cold we could just split a pizza for less.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jkmac2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Better than Average for a Pizza Place”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

There are not a lot of places to eat in Deer Lake. While I can't give it a very good relative to all restaurants, it is very good for a Pizza chain. As we are from the West this was not a familiar chain to us, but I gather they do have a location in Fort Saskatchewan, that Newfoundlanders seek out to get a taste of down home pizza. Service was good, and prices reasonable. I think this is your best bet for food in Deer Lake. We checked out the Traditional Food place, and the locals do not give it good ratings, and we went into the Jungle Jims, and it looked like a dive. If it is time for Pizza this is a good choice. We liked it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonAKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
346 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Pleasant chain restaurant surprise in Deer Lake”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

A rainy night, a delayed ferry from Nova Scotia, a late change in overnight stay plans, and then this surprisingly good experience for dinner. Good food (salad, fish, pizza) at a very fair chain restaurant price, very pleasant staff. Fun grilling your own bread at the grilling station set up for that purpose. We were sorry they did not open for breakfast the next day - Tim Horton's next door at exit 15 was very busy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twoinmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Delight also viewed

Deer Lake, Newfoundland
Deer Lake, Newfoundland
 
Deer Lake, Newfoundland
 

Been to Pizza Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing