We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hot Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Delight

Pizza Delight
Ranked #5 of 21 Restaurants in Deer Lake
Cuisines: Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Hot Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Nothing fancy, did the trick. It would be nice if they had a better choice of wine. Good service and friendly staff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank acedaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    22
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Expensive, shoddy service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

We ordered an appetizer and a "specialty" pizza. Our server took our order and returned 10 mins later to inform us that they were lacking ingredients for both choices. There were 5 other tables and 3 other servers in the restaurant-so no good reason for the delay.
Food was served hot, was of decent quality and tasty but certainly not worth the prices charged.
Service? Forget it. The staff is more interested in visiting amongst themselves and with their friends that are in the restaurant than ensuring their tables are well looked after.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SKprairiechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very good food from a chain.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Eat here instead of the local hotel dining room! The food is much fresher and more appealing and the staff was friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marion62_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonavista, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not the best Pizza Delight location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

I eat at Pizza Delight often, but I didn't think this location was quite up to the standard of some locations. The food was hot and tasty, like always, and the service was decent, but they charged us for our 8-yr-old's meal, even though it was "Kids Eat Free Tuesday", which was prominently displayed at this location. When I argued, they reluctantly removed this from our bill, so my review is still mostly positive. I surely appreciate a menu that has gluten-free options, and the gluten free pizza was DELICIOUS!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Eh.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I must preface this review by saying I'm from New York, so I'm a little biased on my pizza. So instead of getting a traditional pizza that I knew I probably wouldn't like, I got lobster pizza. Well, it was terrible. Overcooked on the bottom, undercooked in the middle. How does that even happen? It was so obvious that when the waitress took it away, she apologized for serving it to me (then why did she?!). But I digress.
The self-serve bread grill station was pretty good, albeit strange. I mean, you stand around a grill, watching your bread? But the spreads to put on the bread were really yummy, so I guess it was worth it.
The service itself was really good. Speedy, accurate (helped that we were the only people in there I supposed).
The husband was content with his meal, as was my mother with her pasta.
The weirdest part was the donair sauce. The waitress couldn't tell me what it was made of, but insisted it wasn't mayo, which is exactly what it looks like.
Overall, if you are starving and need a quick meal, head here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Delight also viewed

Deer Lake, Newfoundland
Deer Lake, Newfoundland
 
Deer Lake, Newfoundland
 

Been to Pizza Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing