We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wrong location ... this B & B is located in L'Anse Amour, Labrador not Labrador City”

Lighthouse Cove Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in L'Anse Amour
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lighthouse Cove Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 L'Anse Amour B&B and Inns
St. John's, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wrong location ... this B & B is located in L'Anse Amour, Labrador not Labrador City”
Reviewed 20 July 2011

This is a great place to stay however it is not close to Labrador City ... it is located on the south coast of Labrador and is accessiable by the Trans Labrador Highway (route 510).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skibunny064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2010

It is hard to know where to start. From the time I spoke with this lovely woman Rita on the phone to actually meeting her and her family and staying in her lovely home, we felt like treasured guests of a dear aunt or family member. She gave us wonderful recommendations about sightseeing and dinner and then when we returned in the evening, chilled and tired, we all sat around her huge kitchen table and she gave us tea and homemade treats. We had a lovely room with a handmade quilt and books about Labrador history and lore and in the morning, a wonderful breakfast to send us on our way--complete with all sorts of home made jams--bakeapple, partridgeberry, and others. I hope to return again and let the surf lull me to sleep once more!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patj0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 August 2005

Four, maybe five, modest but well kept houses on a gravel road that leads to a light house, is the sum of L'anse Amor, but this place deserves your special attention. The price is a complete bargain. The place is spotless. Rita Davis provides breakfast including her home made wild berry preserves. But there is a lot more. The piano in the living room came from the HMS Raleigh, a British War Cruiser that ran aground and sank here in 1922. Yes that was a long time ago but make sure to stop at the historical marker about half way to the highway. This describes the oldest known burial mound in the world, dated at 7,500 years. For a complete description of this amazing archealogical site go to the new provincial museum, the rooms, in St. Johns. Also, if you arrive at night, note Ms. Davis has a wonderful lawn, and you may not be able to read the keep off the grass sign. No big deal to those of us from further south, but not everyone in Labrador has a grass lawn. A great place at a super price and yes, the lighthouse, the second tallest in all Canada, is very pretty too.
JB, Williamsburg VA.

Stayed July 2005
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nova Scotia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2004

Lighthouse Cove B&B in Labrador, with Rita and Cecil Davis, is a wonderful place to stay. The Davis' go out of their way to make you feel "at home in their home". The premises are spotless clean and beautiful breakfasts. If in the area again, we will certainly make our reservations there!

  • Stayed August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cutsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lighthouse Cove Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Cove Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lighthouse Cove Bed & Breakfast
Address: P.O. Box 225, L'Anse Amour, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 3L0, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Labrador > L'Anse Amour
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in L'Anse Amour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing