We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snorri Cabins
Nearby Hotels
Haven Inn(St. Anthony)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quirpon Lighthouse Inn(Quirpon Island)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
20
23
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
23
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenience storefull kitchenst anthonytwo bedroom cabingreat place to stayaccommodationvikingmeadowshotslaundrydeckbay
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I went back and forth - and back and forth - whether to stay near L'Anse Aux Meadows or stay in St. Anthony's and drive to the site. We had two nights and I'm so glad we chose to stay near L'Anse Aux Meadows, and particularly at Snorri Cabins.

The accommodation was terrific - spotlessly clean, well equipped, fast wi-fi - everything we needed. And the owners are lovely and very welcoming.

We found it was best to stay near the site so we could see all the area has to offer - and we went into St. Anthony's one day for a boat ride and to look around.

We highly recommend Snorri Cabins!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just got back from a fifteen day tour of Newfoundland (not near enough time). Part of the experience was going to the Viking dig at L'Anse aux Meadows. While there we decided to stay at Snorri Cabins; which turned out to be a good choice. WE found the unit to be spacious and clean and our stay was trouble free. The people in the area are great and there is some very good eateries near by. If you like history, it's a must see and Snorri is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We found this place on trip advisor and due to the proximity of L'anse Aux Meadows and Norstead, decided to book it. I'm sure glad we did! We only stayed a night, but arrived early afternoon.

Check In: Checked in up the road at the "cash and carry" got our key, an offer to call or drop in if we needed anything, and were on our way in about 3 minutes,

The Cabin: (cabin 2) So clean, wow! Also, I think the owners really put a lot of thought into outfitting the cabin, as the kitchen had everything you could need. Newer full size appliances, tons of equipment, linens, soap and a microwave. They also provided a couple BBQ's outside, which we took advantage of. The freezer was great for us as we froze a bunch of water overnight so we had it for the next day in our coolers.

The bed was really comfortable with nice linens and a pretty quilt on it. The bathroom was super clean and had everything we needed.

Water pressure was weak when someone else was using it in another cabin, but by no means inadequate....although if everyone was using it at the same time...you never know. Wireless was fine with our devices, and free!

Would stay again and definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelbugcheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Nice, clean, large cabins well equipped for a family of four.
Given the beauty of the surroundings, maybe the view could be better, but it is very conveniently located near UNESCO site and other local attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paolo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We were in the St. Anthony area in early July without reservations, and lots of places were either full or extremely expensive. We lucked into the Snorri Cabins. They are very handy to L'Anse aux Meadows. The "cabin" was actually a small apartment, great for a stay of a few days. The only downer was that the internet connection was weak, and at times completely inaccessible. The water might put off city people as it is a little coloured, but it is not hard or off-tasting. All in all, we were very pleased there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djpass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews