We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sarah and Carson went above and beyond”

Evergreen Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rocky Harbour
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Evergreen Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 10 Rocky Harbour B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Sarah and Carson could not have done more for us! Picked up my husband from hospital after his evacuation from Gros Morne, drove him out to a restaurant, advised on local attractions, entertained us on their deck etc. etc.. We learned so much from Carson about the park and local flora and fauna, and of course the Newfoundland music groups playing locally. The beds were comfortable, and no-one could possibly leave Sarah and Carson's breakfast table hungry. Being part of the Newfoundland B&B network they also arranged a last minute stay up the peninsula for us. They could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Linda J.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Traveller201040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2011

Sarah & Carson were terrific hosts; very personable & made us feel right at home. Breakfasts were made-to-order, and right on time, if not even earlier. We learned a lot about the Parks System due largely to Carson's vast experience with it. Our room was spacious; bathroom extra large(1st floor); internet & tv worked very well, large deck out back for happy hour. Even found room for parking our 24 foot motor home. Very reasonably priced -- we would go back in a heartbeat. Oh, and check out the partridgeberry jams made by Sarah -- we're still enjoying ours! Also -- don't miss the Anchors Away entertainment downtown!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docreeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

If you like a homey atmosphere with hosts that treat you like family, we wholeheartedly recommend Evergreen B & B in Rocky Harbour, NF. Sarah and Carson were warm and welcoming and provided lots of helpful and interesting information. We stayed three nights with two other couples who are friends and we all rated this our best B & B experience in Newfoundland. It was an opportunity to get the real local color and flavor, especially with those light, fluffy partridgeberry pancakes. For photos of Rocky Harbour and surrounding areas, go to Ruth's website: http.//www.flickr.com/photos/ruthhager
Ruth and Terry Hager

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

My wife and I stayed at Evergreen for 4 nights on a tour of Gros Morne park and the west coast of Newfoundland. The owners are very friendly and gave us lots of good recommendations for restaurants and attractions. We also got some good advice for hiking trails in the area and for climbing Gros Morne mountain (we even bought some homemade jam to make sandwiches for once we got to the top). One thing we liked were the different breakfast options and different times you could select to eat. Overall, this was a great place to stay and was a good price, too.

P.S. I read some of the negative reviews posted earlier and couldn't disagree more.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

This was our first B&B experience in Canada and it was a good surprise. A clean bedroom and bathroom, different choices of breakfast formula with homemade-jam. Sarah and Carson (owners) are nice and friendly, giving advices, tips and more if you need.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArnoToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

From the moment we arrived, we knew that staying with Sarah & Carson was going to be a welcoming & low-key experience. We were two hikers preparing to tackle a 7-day hike in Gros Morne National Park, and Carson was able to provide insightful information about what to expect. The pancakes in the morning were just the ticket to get us going on our hiking trip, and when we returned 7 days later, it was just like coming home. Sarah & Carson went out of their way to help us out when we needed a ride into town, or suggestions on where to eat dinner. We definitely recommend this B&B!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LW_in_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Sarah and Carson share their home freely, are welcoming but not intrusive. Relaxed atmosphere, birds on the feeder at the kitchen window. Carson is a wealth of knowledge on the flora and fauna of Newfoundland, especially the plants. Sarah serves a hearty breakfast with a variety of home-made jams. Thanks again for the good advice on how much water to carry up Gros Morne Mountain and letting us dry our gear on your sunny deck! Carson and Sarah go out of their way to help you enjoy your holiday in Gros Morne. We enjoyed our conversations very much!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pearl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Harbour
0.6 mi away
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fisherman's Landing Inn
Fisherman's Landing Inn
#3 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
116 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gros Morne Cabins
Gros Morne Cabins
#3 of 5 in Gros Morne National Park
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Shallow Bay Motel & Cabins
4.7 mi away
Out East B&B
Out East B&B
#4 of 4 in Norris Point
22 reviews
23.6 mi away
SeaBreeze Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4 Evergreen Lane, Rocky Harbour, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 4N0, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Gros Morne National Park > Rocky Harbour
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Rocky Harbour
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Evergreen Bed & Breakfast Rocky Harbour, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing