We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
56
25
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
25
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home cooked breakfast bacon the kitchen beautiful hilltop her daughter laundry facilities bed was comfortable yogurt washer and dryer great place to stay room was large anchors aweigh cod would stay here again spent nights francis fridge
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Frances Pittman is a very friendly proprietor who provided a personal touch to our three nights in Rocky Harbour. Rooms are large and well equipped; breakfast was yummy. Laundry facilities available. Free access to fridge and kitchen. Homey atmosphere. Cost was very reasonable.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The moment we arrived we were warmly greeted by the new owner Frances. We had a simple room which was very clean and the bed comfortable. You could tell that the owners were doing all they could to make our stay pleasant. Breakfast was served in a bright and clean dining area. The food was so fresh and good. Best of all was the cheerful atmosphere and friendliness along with the comfortable, clean surroundings.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank claudineg367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

New owners opened in June. Friendly owners, varied and plentiful breakfast, comfortable beds and very clean. Spare fridge to store food and drinks & washing for a charge. Could walk to stores/restaurants but a little distance- we decided to drive.

Date of stay: July 2014
Thank Galmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

You will never find better people or greater hospitality than that of Frances, Ivan and their staff. We broke down during our trip and were saved time and time again by them. They are truly kind people and their inn is new, immaculately clean, and offered the best breakfasts of all of our stays here on the west coast of NL. This is what a real down home stay in NL feels like (from fellow Newfies from the other side). Well worth the stay!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This B&B style inn has changed ownership and management within the last year and I cannot praise it enough! The hospitality and amenities are without equal in my experience, and the breakfasts are phenomenal. Book this place before any others.

Room tip: All rooms are excellent!
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews