We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect spot to enjoy the beauty of Gros Morne...”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Cottage from Salmon Point Trail
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Cottage from Salmon Point Trail
Bayview Heights Cottage View from the living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
View of Cottage from Salmon Point Trail
Bayview Heights Cottage
View from the living room
View from the front of the cottage
Bedroom 2 (double bed)
Main Bedroom (queen)
Living Rom (with pull out bed)
Dining room/ Living room open concept
Kitchen
Caribou are plentiful in the park
Arches Provincial Park
Arches P.P
Berry Pond Trail
Sunset at the Cottage
Lobster Cove Head
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rocky Harbour, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland, Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A perfect spot to enjoy the beauty of Gros Morne National Park”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A wonderful clean cottage. Very well equipped. Tremendous ocean view. Close to everything in. Gros Morne and the town of Rocky Harbour has everything you could possibly need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenient location, cleanliness, comfortable beds, well stocked kitchen
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Hello Mary,
I am so happy you enjoyed your time at the cottage and the park! If there is anything we can do better please do not hesitate to let us know.
Thanks for staying with us!
Tunde
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Comfortable, clean cottage. Great place to explore the park from. Great sunsets over the ocean. Close to restaurants but off the beaten path. Would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Hello Catherine,
Thank you for your nice comments! I am happy you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you stay with us again!
Have a great fall season!

Tunde
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toomanyno...
Kitchener, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fantastic View, Comfortable Accomodations”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage is located in Rocky Harbour, which has a number of stores and restaurants, but because it is located on the very edge of the town, it still feels quite private. When we first arrived we were quite impressed with the view. It made for some very scenic breakfasts! There is also a short trail that starts near the property which has some very nice views as well.

The layout of the place was good, and the kitchen seemed quite functional. Everything was clean and well maintained. The beds were very comfortable. The bedrooms were a bit tight to move around in at times, but not all that inconvenient. The bathroom was nice, our only note is that the shower is a little low on the wall so if you are tall you may have to crouch a bit.

A washer and dryer are available in the basement. They worked well and were very handy to have.

There is no wifi or cable/satellite available at this property, but we were able to get good cell/data signals in the house, so we did not find it to be a problem. The owners also provided a large selection of movies to watch.

This cottage was the perfect base of operations for exploring Gros Morne, and I would definitely book it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is very convenient, but still feels private and has a lovely view.
Liked least: Bedroom layouts were a bit tight.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind comments!!
Wifi will be added to the cottage next year. As for the shower we will look into resolving the height issue.
Thanks again for your constructive comments and we would love to have you again anytime! :)

Tunde
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gasgenie
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gorgeous peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our second time staying in this lovely cottage, and we look forward to returning many more times in the future. For anyone looking for peace, quiet, panoramic ocean views, fresh seafood, and gorgeous sunsets, this place can't be beat. The cottage is comfortable, welcoming, and there isn't anything that we would change.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you for your very kind words!
Next time you return there will be wifi in the cottage for you to enjoy!
We love having you and hope to see you again!

Have a great week!
Tinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britannia...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent location, great cottage”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Rocky Harbour is a picturesque community in the heart of the incomparable Gros Morne Park. And this particular cottage is situated in an excellent location, with views of the sunset, Lobster Cove Head Lighthouse, and peaceful Rocky Harbour. The little community has everything you could need--groceries, gas station, hardware store, etc.-- and the fresh fish market is walking distance from the cottage! This year the lobster season fell in mid-June, but we were able to get the last of the live lobster in early July.
The cottage has everything you'll need: clean, comfortable beds; high quality kitchen amenities; washer and dryer; ocean side deck and chairs; barbecue; fire pit.... Our stay was picture perfect.
This cottage is in an excellent location to explore Gros Morne. We ventured to L'Anse aux Meadows from Rocky Harbour, which is a long drive and requires an overnight stay on the northern peninsula. And if you are taking the ferry from Port aux Basques, it is best to stay there overnight before venturing to Rocky Harbour. Plan ahead, take your time, and this trip will not disappoint. We definitely want to return to this lovely property in this peaceful, beautiful part of Newfoundland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views.
Liked least: There was a hiccup with the town water supply, but the owner handled it with aplomb. The neighbours offered to help, but it was not needed in the end.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Hello Sandra,
Thank you for your kind words about the cottage and about Rocky Harbour. I agree with you, this little community is a gem, situated perfectly to be able to enjoy Gros Morne National Park, a wonder in itself, and the outlaying areas. Time is something that is needed when visiting this place to get the most out of it, for sure.
If you ever come back to Rocky Harbour we would love to have you stay with us again!
Have a wonderful summer (what is remaining of it)!

Tinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uniondale
Stratford, Canada
1 review
“Gros Morne Base Camp”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was a great place to use as a base camp for exploring Gros Morne National Park. View from huge deck was incredible, ocean on one side and Gros Morne mountain on the other. View from inside the cottage was also nice. Bedrooms and bathrooms were very spacious and clean. Bedrooms and bathroom are on the same level which is great for the mobility impaired. Locating and accessing the vacation rental was very easy. You can see the local fresh fish market from the deck of this vacation rental. Nothing bad to say about this place, very private and I would highly recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of deck and view from deck.
Liked least: Nothing bad to say
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Hello joe,
Thank you for the very kind words! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you come and stay with us again!
Thank you for choosing Bayview Heights!
Tinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donna t
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“too short!”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

great cottage ! great location!the view was incredible -the cottage was everything as advertised-just wish we would have spent more time here

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Thank you Donna! We enjoyed having you stay with us. Love to have come again!
All the best!
Tinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing