We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An awesome home with the most lovely view”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Cottage from Salmon Point Trail
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Cottage from Salmon Point Trail
Bayview Heights Cottage View from the living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
View of Cottage from Salmon Point Trail
Bayview Heights Cottage
View from the living room
View from the front of the cottage
Bedroom 2 (double bed)
Main Bedroom (queen)
Living Rom (with pull out bed)
Dining room/ Living room open concept
Kitchen
Caribou are plentiful in the park
Arches Provincial Park
Arches P.P
Berry Pond Trail
Sunset at the Cottage
Lobster Cove Head
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rocky Harbour, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland, Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kendra k
1 review
“An awesome home with the most lovely view”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was a perfect location overlooking the harbor and lighthouse. Set out at the end of the village, quiet and peaceful. Perfect location and perfect stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you Kendra! I am thrilled you enjoyed your time in Gros Morne and at the cottage :) Please come again anytime!
Tunde
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile699...
2 reviews
“Very Good”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My family and I, enjoyed very much our stay. The view is spectacular. It's very quiet, relaxing and enjoyable. Close to good restaurant and hike trails.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
I am very happy you enjoyed your time, despite the weather! Please come back anytime.
I hope your pups also enjoyed their stay:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna J
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quaint Cottage with a beautiful view”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Talk about location! this place is beautifully located facing the ocean in Rocky Harbor, NL, with a walking trail to a beautiful lookout, Salmon Point walking trail.
We had every kind of weather you could imagine, 1st night we sat outside and had a bonfire. 2nd day was a little rainy but we hiked all day then went to near by Norris Point (8km away) for a music festival in the evening.... that was amazing. Next day we had snow and crazy strong winds but the cabin was spacious enough that we did not feel crowded. We had movies to watch and free internet to keep us entertained until we went back to Norris Point for more festival activities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you Donna, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay despite the snow and wind!! Hope the rest of your visit in NL was a little bit less dramatic in weather but not scenery :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldUta...
United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Kitchenware dirty / BBQ didn't work”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The location and the house itself were as superb as expected after checking the ad. What you read in my topic are the only things on the downside. We had to clean almost every item intensely before we could use it. The BBQ didn't light up. Seemed to be out of gas. I would recommend this house anyway of course, since everything else was just great.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Hello Gerald,
Thank you for letting me know about the issues, I wish you would have told us about the BBQ when you were there. We always have one on standby with the housekeeper. I will make sure there is a note in case it runs out next year during the season, so my guests know to call and the other tank.
For the kitchenware I am truly sorry! I will speak my housekeeper to make sure that does not occur again! I haven't heard about an issue with that before but will definitely remedy that right away!
Thanks again for letting me know and I am glad your stay was still enjoyable!
Thanks,

Tunde
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freedom65...
1 review
“A perfect spot to enjoy the beauty of Gros Morne National Park”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A wonderful clean cottage. Very well equipped. Tremendous ocean view. Close to everything in. Gros Morne and the town of Rocky Harbour has everything you could possibly need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenient location, cleanliness, comfortable beds, well stocked kitchen
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Hello Mary,
I am so happy you enjoyed your time at the cottage and the park! If there is anything we can do better please do not hesitate to let us know.
Thanks for staying with us!
Tunde
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Comfortable, clean cottage. Great place to explore the park from. Great sunsets over the ocean. Close to restaurants but off the beaten path. Would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Hello Catherine,
Thank you for your nice comments! I am happy you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you stay with us again!
Have a great fall season!

Tunde
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toomanyno...
Kitchener, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fantastic View, Comfortable Accomodations”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage is located in Rocky Harbour, which has a number of stores and restaurants, but because it is located on the very edge of the town, it still feels quite private. When we first arrived we were quite impressed with the view. It made for some very scenic breakfasts! There is also a short trail that starts near the property which has some very nice views as well.

The layout of the place was good, and the kitchen seemed quite functional. Everything was clean and well maintained. The beds were very comfortable. The bedrooms were a bit tight to move around in at times, but not all that inconvenient. The bathroom was nice, our only note is that the shower is a little low on the wall so if you are tall you may have to crouch a bit.

A washer and dryer are available in the basement. They worked well and were very handy to have.

There is no wifi or cable/satellite available at this property, but we were able to get good cell/data signals in the house, so we did not find it to be a problem. The owners also provided a large selection of movies to watch.

This cottage was the perfect base of operations for exploring Gros Morne, and I would definitely book it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is very convenient, but still feels private and has a lovely view.
Liked least: Bedroom layouts were a bit tight.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind comments!!
Wifi will be added to the cottage next year. As for the shower we will look into resolving the height issue.
Thanks again for your constructive comments and we would love to have you again anytime! :)

Tunde
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing