We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marble Inn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marble Inn Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Steady Brook B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We were in a one room condo which was a pleasant size, very clean and dog friendly (which is a rare thing Newfoundland and Labrador in our experience). The staff couldn't have been much more helpful and lots of actives available. Especially enjoyed the saltwater pool, sauna and steam bath.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarbleInnResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marble Inn Resort, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
First and foremost, thank you so very much for taking the time to review our property!

We are so pleased to hear that your time spent with us was a positive experience, especially since you were such a long ways from home!

You were fabulous guests and we certainly hope we are lucky enough to see you folks again in the future - and your sweet dog too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    20
    12
    10
    6
See reviews for
24
41
1
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed here again after about a year after the last time we stayed. Lots of improvements, particularly with landscaping and the main registration building. Condos fantastic. Love The Cove café - great lattes and snacks.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbro0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corner Brook, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed 2 nights in a two bedroom condo. Very clean and spacious. All necessities were there, but we would have loved to have rented a movie in the evenings. This was not available, but there was cable television. The pool was ok, but towels were small (those remaining). Restaurant Maddisons had great food, and there is a cafe on site as well although we did not eat there.

Room Tip: You can ask for mountain view or river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Broadwayfan154963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Great staff, great food, great amenities, great room - right off the the Trans Canada - three minutes to Corner Brook, at which the Newfoundland Store is a must see!!!! Perfect stop for middle of our trip - Pleasure was all ours !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shelley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Not a good set up for business travel, no desk, had to use small dining table and uncomfortable chair to work on my laptop. One landline phone in bedroom, not cordless, so was tethered to the bed for phone conversations. That being said, if you were there strictly for relaxation, it was nice enough. Quiet location, nice jetted tub, small, but adequate kitchen. Comfortable bed; accommodations not luxurious, but nice and clean.

They have a small cafe with limited, but decent food. No hot breakfast because the restaurant isn't open until 5 PM. The restaurant, Madison Grille, was wonderful. It made the stay worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YHZ-Woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at the resort for the first time and it was wonderful. The one bedroom condo was clean and beautiful and so was the view. We enjoyed the indoor pool and they have an awesome new labradorite steam bath.

The resort has opened a new cafe as well and the service and food was great. All around great place to stay!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Our first time staying here but very nice stay overall. We had business in Corner Brook every day and it was a very fast commute. We were happy to be able to prepare some of our own meals. The condo was well equipped and was very comfortable and with a little added luxury. Would highly recommend. It is under renovation now but will be a fabulous "resort" stay complete with pool, steam bath and sauna when the reno is done.

Room Tip: We were there mid week so it was very quiet - not sure how noisy it would get during peak ski season...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andiamo002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Steady Brook
4.7 mi away
Glynmill Inn
Glynmill Inn
#1 of 5 in Corner Brook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
24.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Corner Brook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Greenwood Inn & Suites
Greenwood Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Corner Brook
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
23.7 mi away
Driftwood Inn
Driftwood Inn
#4 of 4 in Deer Lake
3.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marblewood Village Resort
Marblewood Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Steady Brook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marble Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marble Inn Resort

Property: Marble Inn Resort
Address: 51 Dogwood Dr, Steady Brook, Newfoundland and Labrador A2H 2N2, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Steady Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Steady Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marble Inn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the majestic Marble Mountain and the mighty Humber River, Marble Inn Resort offers 4.5 Star luxury & sophistication in a relaxed natural Newfoundland setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Marble Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing