We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“theatre experience”

Rising Tide Theatre
Ranked #3 of 19 things to do in Trinity
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Each year, Rising Tide Theatre is proud to present a full slate of original and award-winning plays produced and performed by a 45-person strong company of theatre professionals assembled from across the province. Our productions range from the famous outdoor walkabout the 'New Founde Lande Trinity Pageant', to our light and lively dinner theatre, to our array of plays performed in both the Rising Tide Arts Centre and Trinity Parish Hall as part of our Seasons in the Bight Festival.
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Saw the pageant which was educational, well acted and fun.Engaged the audience at all stages.Good value and when rained out was offered full refund or rain delay tickets

1  Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, Public Relations Manager at Rising Tide Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you Susan! We do strive to make our plays educational as well as fun. Unfortunately we can't control this erratic Newfoundland weather (yet) but we do our best to work around it and make sure everyone goes home happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 115 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

I can't say enough about our experience attending one of their plays. We reserved tickets for "Pillow Trade" and I'm so glad I did. It was hilarious and an evening we will not soon forget and one of the most memorable activities of our trip. An absolute not miss!!!

1  Thank Joey1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, Public Relations Manager at Rising Tide Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you so much! I'm glad we were able to help in making your trip a memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The majority of the shows were "Newfoundland" based which proved to be entertaining to both tourists and Newfoundlanders who were visiting from other parts of the province.

1  Thank Karen504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, Public Relations Manager at Rising Tide Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thanks very much for your kind review! We Newfoundlanders are fairly entertaining.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Our main objective to visiting Trinity was The Pageant. We were not disappointed. This town is so lovely with so much history. The inhabitants are very proud of their town and they love to share the their knowledge. It is as fascinating as it is lovely. The play is acted out on a walking tour of the town. It is full of history, songs and humour. It was well worth the visit.

1  Thank Wheregigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, Public Relations Manager at Rising Tide Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you! Really glad you enjoyed the show and our little town on the bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very good theatrical presentations that the group walks to around town. Some of it was challenging for us to understand or follow because of the accents/story. It would have been helpful for us to have read the story stages in the program prior to each scene.

Thank Marsu5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, Public Relations Manager at Rising Tide Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Glad you enjoyed the show! There are times even I don't understand a really thick Newfoundland accent. If only there was closed captioning in theatre...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rising Tide Theatre also viewed

 
Port Rexton, Newfoundland
 

Been to Rising Tide Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing