We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eriksen Premises
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Causeway Motel(Boyd's Cove)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spindrift by the Sea(Musgrave Harbour)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clode Sound Motel(Charlottetown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
26
43
18
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
43
18
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskelly's landingcommon roomtoastb bsitting areagreat apartmentcoffee makerhistoric buildingnight staywould definitely stay here againboth morningsview of the waterthe main houseclean roomsvicaragebreakfasttown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My husband and I, along with our 16 year old son stayed in the main building for two nights in July '13. The room was beautiful with the older furniture, hardwood floors and gorgeous bedding. We appreciated having access to tea and coffee in the common room. It rained one morning and the staff graciously made a DVD player and a basket full of movies available to us. It was a real treat to wake up around 7:00 am to the aroma of freshly baked bread coming out of the oven. We were impressed with the quality of the breakfast: hot oatmeal, eggs, and of course, the fresh bread! After staying in a hotel for 5 nights in St. John's, we enjoyed the much more personal and intimate experience of Erickson Premises.

Room Tip: Avoid getting a room that has an adjoining room to it. We found noise travelled through the door that separated the two rooms. So, we had to listen to the couple next door to us chatting as they got ready in the mornings.
Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Of all the B&B's we stayed, I liked this one the least. This place should be advertised as an Inn. We had to walk through the restaurant and into a gift store to check in with an employee. Not very welcoming. The room was nice, roomy and clean but breakfast was a complete disappointment. Even though the place was so packed, we had space at our table, and they sent couples who were waiting, back upstairs to the sitting area. We would have enjoyed sitting with other visitors and sharing experiences over breakfast. When we went upstairs to our room, we found the couple sitting up there. Started chatting just in time for the waitress to hurry them to their table or they would lose their place in line. The grounds were untidy. No personal touch here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed for two days at this place. The room we had was clean and the bathroom facilities were functioning. But the bathroom was setup in an old fashioned way which supposedly should look cozy but could not disguise the fact that all the renovation work was made in an extremely unprofessional and frowsy way and using only cheapest materials. The bathroom had no window and the ventilation was extremely noisy. Normally this poses no problem when leaving the bathroom door open for a while and opening the windows of the room. But windows could not be opened !! The breakfast was another low point: It is only served one small plate with the dish of the day (for example eggs with sausage or similar) and a few slices of toast. That was it! Only when asking for some additional slices of toast or some cereals, a bit more was served. The service was polite but incompetent. Summary: Stay away, no value for too much money.

Room Tip: Ask specifically for room with the possibility to have the windows opened. Or even better, choose another accomodation nearby, very good experience made with Fisher Loft Inn, Port Rexton, even better price !
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juergen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Although the rooms are clean and tidy, the grounds around the property are not maintained and look abandonned. The restaurant is overpriced ( way too much ). We had to go to a different building for breakfast....not really a BB . Trinity is a beautiful location and it is certainly because of this and the Rising Tide Theater that we stayed overnight.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

It was a nice room, however, from the moment we arrived I felt like we were an inconvience. The check in time for the B&B is earlier in the day, which we did not make because of some tours we took. When we arrived late there was not even anyone around to show us our rooms, and had to find the building on our own, as there are 5 or 6 building associated with this B&B. The one lady that was there spent all her time trying to help a couple that had not even paid for a room. At breakfast the next morning I felt as if we were being rushed to finish. Did not have a welcoming feeling. Would not reccomend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank selinahillier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews