We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and enjoy”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woody Point
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaside Suites Gros Morne Newfoundland
Ranked #2 of 5 Woody Point B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Spent 4 nights at this relaxing spot and enjoyed every minute. Ken and Darlene make sure that you have everything you need or want and the rest is up to your imagination. It is easy to enjoy the quiet life when fishing off your deck in one of the Over the Water Suites, or just enjoying a cold one and watching the water. A two minute walk from everything you could possibly want (pub grub/music, fine dining, and groceries, and right beside the passenger ferry to Norris Point). Whether you like to hike, take boat tours, or just relax and enjoy spectacular scenery and great people - this is the spot.

Room Tip: The Over the Water Suites are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Spend 3 nights in this quaint, comfortable and cozy location with only good things to say. Hosts Darlene and Ken were kind, helpful and gracious. We loved the décor, view and location. Cute restaurants to walk to, dock to fish from, and a beautiful porch to sit and relax. We were close to informative Discovery Centre to learn about the Tablelands. Would recommend this to anyone who loves nature and small home town feel!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hurrayforvacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Spent 3 amazing days in Woody Point with Ken and Darlene the proprietors and hosts at the Seaside Suites. Room was immaculate. Service was fantastic. Advice on things to do terrific. This was definitely our favourite stop so far. Close to hikes at Trout River, Green Gardens, the Tablelands, and of course the Gros Morne Lookout. A bonus occurred at the Heritage Theatre -- got to see Hey Rosetta perform thanks to Ken's advice. You won't find a better place to stay or better people to host you. And as a bonus you get to hear some of Ken's stories about playing in the Brier 3 times! Thanks Guys!

Room Tip: The rooms over the water are definitely more special. We had our own little deck with Adirondack ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We loved everything about Seaside Suites. Our suite - "Gros Morne" - an over-the-water suite that quickly felt like home. Definitely worth paying a little extra for one of these suites that has everything plus a view to die for (including whales!). Darlene and Ken, our hosts, became our friends, or maybe more like "Mom and Dad" as they packed a lunch for one of our excursions in the area :-) They also have the sweetest deli and souvenir shop - just across the very quiet street. Here we treated ourselves to delicious sandwiches and salads. Both Ken and Darlene were always available to answer our questions and gave very valuable advice on what to see and do in Gros Morne. Just before we arrived, Darlene sent us an email saying that a Newfoundland group called "The Once" were playing in Wood Point and offered to reserve tickets for us. We went and were "wowed" by their talent! Thank you, Darlene and Ken, for an amazing vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YaelAmiEl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Staying here for about a week was just a wonderful way to start our Newfoundland vacation. Well done Ken and Darlene. Unfortunately, few other places we stayed at after this place matched the quality we got at Seaside Suites. You guys set the bar pretty high. : ) Thanks for the inumerble fishing rods and reels you got for me to use. We loved that you got up that last morning to come out and say goodbye to us. Almost made us cry as we left. We loved Newfoundland and are telling everyone to go and see it, coast to coast. : )

Room Tip: The Gros Morne room was our room and I think the best room there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulBarrie_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Seaside Suites were one of our favourite places to stay during our 10 week adventure to the otherside of the world. We stayed for 3 nights in a newer suite across the road from the water and had wonderful views from the front windows. We were welcomed with music and a propane log fire glowing. The king bed was soooo comfy and the deep soaker tub very welcome at the end of the day. Darlene and Ken were wonderful hosts and spoiled us by bringing a delicious lobster dinner to the room, bibs included! We loved Woody Point, and Seaside Suites, so peaceful and quiet, is the best place to stay near Gros Morne National Park.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronwyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Yes, Darlene and Ken have thought of everything--really. We stayed in the Tablelands Suite in one of the 'over the water' suites. From the claw-toothed tub (perfect after hiking 10 km on rocky paths) to the comfortable bed & pillows to the well-appointed servery to the deck with Adirondack-like comfortable chairs--the suites are worth every penny you pay for them. Although we made our own breakfasts, they do have a breakfast room service available; they also pack lunches for hikes. Darlene knows the 'attractions' people so if you need to change anything (Western Brook Pond, Anchors Aweigh etc.) she is more than willing to call on your behalf. There is a view of Gros Morne Mtn from virtually every suite and one is constantly being entertained by arriving walk-on ferries, a catamaran tour boat or, best of all, Minke whales and the occasional Humpback whale (from the deck!). Gros Morne's Discovery Centre is less than 2 km from the suites (ask for where the path is) and a good place to start all of the Park's explorations. The Tablelands walk happens at 10am every day during the summer and is a short 5km drive away. Thank you again Darlene and Ken for settling in Woody Point and for contributing to making the Park a wonderful, restful and interesting experience.

Room Tip: Only two of the five suites actually are ON the water, the others have views and are close to the wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Centre_of_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woody Point
6.1 mi away
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
220 reviews
5.7 mi away
Fisherman's Landing Inn
Fisherman's Landing Inn
#3 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
117 reviews
5.9 mi away
Gros Morne Cabins
Gros Morne Cabins
#3 of 5 in Gros Morne National Park
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sugar Hill Inn
Sugar Hill Inn
#2 of 4 in Norris Point
101 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Suites Gros Morne Newfoundland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Suites Gros Morne Newfoundland

Address: 39 Water Street, Woody Point, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 1P0, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Gros Morne National Park > Woody Point
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Woody Point
Price Range: £110 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside Suites is a four-star waterfront accommodation in the quaint, historic seaside village of Woody Point. We are located in the heart of Gros Morne National Park with views of the Tableland Mountains, Gros Morne Mountain and the ocean waters of Bonne Bay. There is nothing more soothing and scenic as the views and sounds of the ocean. We have two properties across the street from each other, over the water and across the street from the water; the Over the Water Building (which IS over the water) is home to the Gros Morne, Tablelands and Lighthouse Suites. The Wharfside Building is newly opened and has the Sandollar and Starfish Suites as well as Seaside Souvenirs and our Seaside Deli & Dairy Bar, located directly across from the town wharf, where you can try fishing, take in the scenic views with your morning coffee, or catch the water taxi to Norris Point for an outing. We have five well appointed suites. The waterfront of Woody Point has recently been designated a Heritage District for its historic significance on the West Coast of Newfoundland and also for its' restoration of the many historic buildings along the water. When you settle in at Seaside Suites, you can stroll and enjoy our quaint, scenic village. Be sure to choose Seaside Suites for your Gros Morne adventure. You won't want to leave! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing