We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cabot Trail Motel
Nearby Hotels
Telegraph House Hotel(Baddeck)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aberdeen Motel(Whycocomagh)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kow's Inn(Little Bras d'Or)
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Dart Lodge(Baddeck)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clansman Motel(North Sydney)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
37
60
22
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
60
22
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancabot trailsteamed musselshigh lightoverlooking the bayrestaurant on premisesthe beds were extremely comfortabledining roombeautiful view of the watergreat viewfridge and microwavesmall bathroombras d'or lakelocation was perfecta great place to staywe ate breakfaststayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Older, cheaper look to motel but so is the price. We just wanted a place to rest our head before we headed for home the next day. Bed was comfy.
The restaurant was packed at 7 pm and we didn't get our food until after 8 pm after getting up at 4:30 am to catch the NL ferry. The table that ordered the same time as us had 3 small kids who had to sit the full hour as well. The father complained and got their meal free. We understood they only had one cook but what annoyed me is that 2 other tables that ordered at least 1/2 hour after us got their appetizers before we did. The waitress didn't have time to come back to ask us if we wanted another beer while we waited patiently. We won't be back...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We had room 48, which has a great view of the lake. We found the room clean, fairly up to date (maybe not brand new) and had enough room. The bathroom was also clean and fairly up to date and everything worked great. The A/C worked good, as did the TV.

The restaurant food was good, but the service was lacking, only because they seemed to be overwhelmed and maybe should have had one more server - not that they were rude or anything.

It isn't too far to drive into town for dinner and attractions, but too far to walk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sivartravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed there over the weekend and really enjoyed ourselves. The pool was nice and clean, which kept the kids entertained, room was nice and clean and the price is great! The wharf across the highway on the Bras d'Or lakes was beautiful, they were going to have a bonfire that night at the wharf for the guests, but the thunder and lightning with rain put a damper on that.... The staff were extremely friendly...Looking forward to another getaway there very soon! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Razzy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Cabot Trail Motel in Baddeck twice so far this summer and looking forward to going back again. There has been a lot of updates being done. Very friendly staff that always have a smile on their face and always happy doing their Job. They all go above and beyond to make sure your stay most enjoyable. They have the most beautiful view from their dining room and newly attatched patios off your rooms. Great weekend entertainment at the shore on the weekends with the bonfires and great company. Its an absolute must to visit their dining room the BEST fish and chips I have had.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the front where you can sit back and enjoy the beauty of the bras dor lakes. Absolutely refreshing.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elizabeth g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying over night for their opening special. The entertainment was excellent, the food was delicious and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly! We are hoping that they will continue to have weekend specials as we feel the break away from everyday life is important and this special hide away provides this! The management is updating this hotel so we are looking forward to seeing all the beautiful updates.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnanovascotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews