We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quaint”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baddeck
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Baddeck Heritage House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 17 Baddeck B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax Region, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very quaint”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at this bed and breakfast on our first leg of our Cape Breton adventure. We had rented two rooms. Both rooms were well decorated and the beds were very comfortable. The owners were very kind and helpful. The breakfast was DELICIOUS (make sure to try the scones!). It is also walking distance from several restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fender148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
225
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Berwick, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

What a delightful place and gosh can Liz cook a wonderful breakfast! The bedroom I stayed in with the four poster bed was cleverly decorated with both modern and antiques and they thought of everything with books, games, internet access, TV music etc. Such a beautiful area and lots to see and do and both Liz and Dick are excellent hosts. Would definitely recommend this place to stay. I was travelling with my daughter and her partner and they stayed in their own room which was also gorgeous and they were delighted! Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night while passing through the lovely vacation town of Baddeck. The b&b is adorable, with a perfect mixture of antiques and modern conveniences. Breakfast was so delicious and we particularly enjoyed having a choice of local specialties that we never would have tried otherwise. Our hosts were very kind and even left us some wine and a card as a gift on our honeymoon.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chani-Nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Thank you to our hosts, Liz & Dick, for a perfectly lovely stay at this fine B&B. As part of a 2-week trip through the Maritimes, my wife, our 19-month old daughter and I enjoyed every bit of our 2-night stay in Baddeck and much had to do with Liz & Dick's generous hospitality. The B&B is perfectly situated near the centre of Baddeck - walking distance to everything.

But the breakfasts!!! Mmm...decisions - decisions. There were three options to choose from during our stay - don't know if it changes from time to time: Dutch Baby, Frittata & Wild Blueberry Bake! We've never had Frittatas that fluffy! Fortunately, there were 3 of us, so we were able to try each. And Liz was kind enough to email her recipes. The breakfast, alone, was worth the price of admission! Thanks, Liz & Dick!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azevedo_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was our second stay at this wonderful place . We stayed in 2010 on a visit from England ,and loved it so much we came back and brought friends from the UK with us.How lucky we were to discover this B&B and would not consider staying anywhere else in the area! Liz and Dick's hospitality is second to none- we feel like part of the family . What awesome hosts!

Room Tip: We stayed in The Bras d'Or room and our friend stayed in the Cape Breton suite- both incredible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bon_UK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My wife and I chose Baddeck for its central location on the island and after having experienced the Baddeck Heritage House we know we chose the right B&B within this central location. Dick and Liz are awesome hosts, friendly and helpful should you have any questions or requests. There are three choices for a hot breakfast which you order the night before for a specific time in the morning. This was great as you can just roll out of bed, come into the dining room and voila your breakfast is there. Staying for 4 nights my wife and I tried each of the three options and though all were great really enjoyed the blueberry bake the most.

Room Tip: Stayed 4 nights -- 1 in Kidston room and 3 in Baddeck room. You can't go wrong in this place bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marefka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We spent 3 nights at Heritage House and were glad we did because we got to have each of Liz's gourmet breakfasts. The presentations are so lovely that 2 of the other guests were taking pictures of them.The B%B is located within walking distance to the Bell museum, restaurants, shopping and a small hall where nightly you can enjoy some great east coast music at a" ceilidh" for $10. Liz and Dick are great hosts, helpful and gracious. Liz's care packages of scones and delicious baked loafs were so thoughtful and appreciated. Definitely would stay there again. Thanks again Liz and Dick.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baddeck hotels
0.5 mi away
Silver Dart Lodge
Silver Dart Lodge
#1 of 7 in Baddeck
608 reviews
0.1 mi away
Telegraph House Hotel
Telegraph House Hotel
#4 of 7 in Baddeck
297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inverary Resort
Inverary Resort
#5 of 7 in Baddeck
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Water's Edge Inn
Water's Edge Inn
#8 of 17 in Baddeck
99 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cabot Trail Motel
Cabot Trail Motel
#3 of 7 in Baddeck
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Dunlop Inn
The Dunlop Inn
#4 of 17 in Baddeck
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baddeck Heritage House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baddeck Heritage House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Baddeck Heritage House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 121 Twining Street, Baddeck, Nova Scotia B0E 1B0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Baddeck
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Baddeck
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Baddeck Heritage House Bed And Breakfast Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing