We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great home made pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tom's Pizza

Tom's Pizza
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Baddeck
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$22
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian, Fast food, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Tom's Pizza is a small family business owned and operated by Tom and Helen Prentice. Tom's daughter and son in-law assist with the day to day operations. Tom's Pizza opened in 1985 on the Cabot Trail. Tom's Pizza moved in 2001 to their current address within the village of Baddeck to better serve their loyal customers. Tom's Pizza is located on the main road of Baddeck, Chebucto Street next door to the visitor information centre. They are a well known local establishment opened year round proudly serving pizza to their valued customer's,locals and visitors alike. * Tom's Pizza is now providing gluten free pizza options.
new orleans, LA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great home made pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Went here in early June because it was the only place that we could find open. The pizza was made with pride and care by the owner with a good portion of fresh ingredients. The pizza was very light on the tomato sauce and generous on the toppings. Very, very good.

Thanks Tom

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tripgif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    154
    48
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza, Great Company”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

My husband, 4 month old daughter I had a late dinner at Toms. The pizza is delicious! The highlight was not only the food, but the hospitality from Tom himself. He held and walked around our daughter so we can enjoy his wonderful pizza. Tom also proposed us with info of the local community. He himself has an interesting. Ask him about how he came about loving and working in beautiful cape breton.
Thank you Tom for the nice chat and the great food. We will be back! Cheers!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisahannah11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Donair Pizza....WOW!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

What do you get when you cross a Welshman, a Scotsman, and an Englishman?..........FANTASTIC PIZZA ! OMG! was soooo goood......Hubby and myself had just attempted eating what they called food at the restaurant across the street from Toms and couldn't eat it and were starving so we saw Toms as we left the restaurant and just ran through the rain to get there and the instant we walked in we knew it was the right choice......ordered and chatted abit with the owners while our pizza was cooking then indulged in the "Best Damn Pizza we have ever had"

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderinfarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
503 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Great pizza, perfect for carry out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed in one night during our recent trip to Cape Breton and ordered from Tom's which is located across the street from out hotel. The pizza was delicious! Good overall value and quick to have ready for pick up!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Our Atom B hockey team was in town for the Provincials and I pre-arranged a group order with Tom's for Friday night. That afternoon we realized that the games were going longer than we thought so I called to change the time. Then the opening ceremonies delayed the start of our second game so I got in touch with the restaurant again. Byron was so accommodating each time and went out of his way to ensure he got me all the payment information so each family knew exactly what they owed. They delivered the pizza's to the Inverary exactly on time and they were delicious. Kids and families really enjoyed them (and we had the leftovers the next evening and they were still great!). Thanks so much to Byron and the staff at Tom's. Really, really great!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tom's Pizza also viewed

Baddeck, Cape Breton Island
Baddeck, Cape Breton Island
 
Baddeck, Cape Breton Island
Baddeck, Cape Breton Island
 
Baddeck, Cape Breton Island
Baddeck, Cape Breton Island
 

Been to Tom's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing