We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auberge Gisele's Country Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MacNeil House(Baddeck)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aberdeen Motel(Whycocomagh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fair Isle Motel(Whycocomagh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaree Riverview Inn(Margaree Forks)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
73
71
38
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
71
38
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan tourtour groupnova scotiabus tourhilltop buildingstuffed solegas fireplacebeautiful groundsair conditioned roomcolorful flowersan on site restaurantbreakfast servicewithin walking distancetwo double bedsnice settingstayed here for two nightslobster supper
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We didn't stay here but had a wonderful dining experience. The tables were set nicely and the service was excellent. To top it off, the food was cooked well and was fresh and tasty, far better than most of the other places we've dined at in Nova Scotia. Between the four of us, we had good freshly shucked oysters, lobster bisque, whole lobster and duck fillets accompanied by a delicious medley of finely julienned vegetables. The fish cakes were a little tasteless but everything else was excellent including the apple dessert. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights as part of a tour. Although a nice looking Inn this was our least favourite hotel on the tour. The room was quite large but a bit over the top for our tastes and the carpet was very badly marked/faded. Compared with the other hotels the bathroom was on the small side.we had breakfast on both mornings which was served at your table but we prefer buffet style breakfasts. The dinner we had was ok but nothing special. Baddeck is a nice place with plenty of good alternative eating places. To sum up good but not excellent .

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank redscarfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My mom and I got to the hotel a little early because we woke up at PEI at 5 am. We were allowed to check in earlier than normal, which we really appreciated. The hotel was wonderful. I can't think of anything we didn't like. We also ate dinner twice and breakfast once at the restaurant, which was good. We thought the landscaping was beautiful and didn't mind having a room over the parking area because we could look to the left and see beauty.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPenn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The room we had was clean and well appointed but overlooking a parking lot. There is no discount for rooms without a view. Buses picking up guests early in the morning created lots of unnecessary noise for other guests who wanted to sleep past 6a.m.
The rooms are dated with heavy Victorian colors and accents .

We were advised that the restaurant was one of the best in the area. The service was fine but the food was bland and boring. The special was rack of lamb that was tough and tasteless. We met another couple from England who had also eaten there and they said it was the worst meal ever!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 193KRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at this Inn for two nights as part of our ten-day tour around Nova Scotia. Rooms were large with plenty of place to put all your stuff. But they are decorated elaborately in Victorian style -- very pink and purple, very girlie with tons of huge pillows that you do not know where to put when you are ready to go to bed. TV is so old that we had forgotten how to operate it. Picture quality is not that great, either. The building looks new, but you can hear every creak in the wood, and every voice on the patio. Still, somehow, when everyone went to their rooms, we could get a good night's rest because of the comfortable bed. The plugs are so hidden that we were worried about leaving our chargers behind. ( We did not leave anything behind because of the repeated warnings ). The place definitely needs a little modernization.

The redeeming features about this Inn are the people. The staff all around are some of the BEST that we have ever experienced. Everybody from the Management on down were friendly, helpful, and always wanted to make sure that everything was going well. Specially at the Restaurant, -- we were always greeted with smiles that were real, and not fake or pretentious. They all go above and beyond to make the guests feel like VIP's. Food was pretty good too.

It is a little far from the Main Street, and on an uphill climb. People with walking problems should make a note of this.

Otherwise, the ambiance is good, and grounds are very well maintained. Worth a try.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheExplorerFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews